AGA KHAN UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Found 118 reviews matching the search See all 156 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had work there as an Intern for one month.
Internee (Former Employee) –  KarachiOctober 24, 2019
I had work as an intern at Biomedical Engineering Department of Aga khan university hospital for one month. I had a great experience there. The staff was very cooperative and helping.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that much good
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  KarachiOctober 23, 2019
there is so much bad things in that firm nowadays because of some peoples and its going on lost and one person doing 3 works in 1 salary and salary is less
Pros
medical
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  SindhOctober 1, 2019
Aga khan hospital university is excellent work place as well as state of the hospital and research facility. Best to gain experience in mep services and maintaining service for hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exploring to broad spectrum skills
Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee) –  Aga khan Regional Lab PeshawarSeptember 28, 2019
Looking for an importunity to flourish my skills,work as team member , produce enormous results , supporting the people through my skills ,professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Registered Nurse (ICU) (Former Employee) –  KarachiSeptember 27, 2019
- Preventive and curative aspects were learnt.
- Exceptionally well, learning-full experience.
- ICU - Upfront decision making
- Leadership skill empowered
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An learning institution for those who want to learn
Manager Electrical (Former Employee) –  AKUHSeptember 16, 2019
An institution where you can learn every your objectives of your interest.
You can learn and developed your skills in technical and management fields.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working tenure
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee) –  KarachiSeptember 5, 2019
Good working tenure with good colleagues i'll learn a lot of things here to update my knowledge & able to perform multiple task so easily through proper guidance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best organizations to work in
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  SindhAugust 21, 2019
I have really enjoyed my time at AKUH as it helped me polish my skill sets. I believe it is one of the best organizations to work in, in Pakistan. I learnt various things such as Microsoft Project, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  SindhAugust 19, 2019
Polished both my soft skills and hard skills. It was a good workplace along with the people who were very supportive. I learnt from every single individual there and defined a pathway for my future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aga Khan Hospital 's job was the outstanding experience.
MANAGER OF DESIGN (Former Employee) –  SindhAugust 2, 2019
Working in Aga Khan University Hospital
was an excellent experience. The environment there was very professional and decent. The works were being done strictly with international codes and standards. All the employees were excellent and highly cooperative.
I enjoyed working in Aga Khan Hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work Display
RADIATION THERAPY TECHNOLOGIST (Current Employee) –  Karachi PakistanJuly 31, 2019
Its very hard to cope with the busy schedule but the Team make an important part in making things easy . We here have long hour Schedule for Radiotherapy but If the working Environment is good it make it easy.So i enjoy being working as a Radiotherapist. We always Update ourselves with new Technological Advancement For Safely and Quality Delivery of Radiotherapy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To achieve the target
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Peads populationJuly 28, 2019
Believing in team work and coordinating each other during look after the patients.
Follower of discipline and rules regulations of an institution.
Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work ethics
Senior Medical Officer (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanJuly 13, 2019
disciplined environment, excellent work ethics, highly professional, standard medical practice, clean work place, humane approach to patients, supportive management
Cons
salary not commensurate with inflation and experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home institute where i completed my training in Family medicine
Senior Instructor & Consultant Family Physician (Former Employee) –  SindhJune 13, 2019
I joined as resident in family medicine department and completed 4 yrs structural program in family medicine. After passing exit exam (FCPS), joined as Instructor and promoted as Senior Instructor. Overall, it was a very good environment and working senior and junior collegues was quite satisfying. The salary was very less. The most enjoyable part was to work with colleagues.
Pros
Excellent learning environment
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the betterment of underprivileged
Senior Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  SindhApril 17, 2019
It is a great place to work. I have enjoyed a lot due to diversified team. Management has always been very helpful. The most enjoyable part of my job is field visits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multicultral and learning based institution
Assistant Head Nurse (Former Employee) –  karachiApril 7, 2019
AKU is educating leaders, embodying excellence, fostering pluralism and creating solutions for the developing world.it is a private, not-for-profit institutions providing high quality health care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public dealing
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanMarch 15, 2019
Aga Khan Hospital is place I learned how to handle people from different places of Pakistan.
Public dealing is an important task at reception where you get thousands of experiences.
Pros
Health Care
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisor
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  SindhJanuary 22, 2019
i am a housekeeping supervisor in this hospital ,, and i have too much responsibility regarding cleaning and hospital maintenance as well, floor buffing and polishing all the floor which is i am responsible,
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience, Learned a lot of things.
Nursing Technician (Current Employee) –  karachi, pakistanDecember 19, 2018
A great institute there i learned a lot of things, best work environment and supportive management. always ready to teach new things. patient care satisfaction.
Pros
Family medical, economy rate food
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The atomsphere and the staff of aga khan rehabilitation department was too cooperative and experienced.
One month Trainee (Former Employee) –  SindhNovember 11, 2018
I gathered the best experience related to my field from which i was unaware and the best exposure was in peads, first time i got to know about this deparment of physiotherapy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AGA KHAN UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 156 reviews
586
449
315
23
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

AGA KHAN UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL Reviews by Location