Askari Bank Limited Employee Reviews in Karachi

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 90 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment for employee to work with AKBL
OG-ii (Current Employee) –  bahria town karachiJuly 24, 2019
i join askari bank ltd on 28,feb 2019 as OG-II .alot of banking knowledge gained from askari bank
management is so so good for employee
work palce is good for employee
salary is too much less as per todays market
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ranking vise it is in top 10 Banks
Vice President (Former Employee) –  KarachiDecember 29, 2018
The bank having its commercial activities in various places and cities having good reputation and work as per policies of State Bank of Pakistan. The is one the best bank in Pakistan
Pros
Provide Free training to its employee.
Cons
Nothing found
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult tasks made easy
Unit Head Syndications - Investment Banking (Current Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanDecember 17, 2018
Working environment at Askari Bank Limited is excellent. All the employees and management are very friendly. We do not face any difficulty in contacting our seniors whenever required which includes not only our supervisors but also the senior management. They are open to suggestions and are open to provide any help we require. I have more than 16 years of experience at different organizations, but the kind of environment which I have found at Askari Bank is not found anywhere else.I think such an environment makes difficult tasks easy and provide motivation to work.
Pros
Friendly environment, open door policy
Cons
Salary and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to learn time management
Manager / Team Leader - Audit Division (South) (Current Employee) –  KarachiMay 30, 2018
I have been working in this organization since 9 years. Best place to work, friendly environment allows you to enhance your skills. In addition, how to behave professionally is the first lesson, this organization teaches to new comers.
Pros
Friendly Environment
Cons
Sometimes stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall is good but same time is diplomatic
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  KarachiSeptember 17, 2017
My review is that overall rating is good but salary structure is good but same time is diplomatic, management frequently change the staff policies. However Job security is satisfactory and also job culture is unprofessional.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing and late siting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
AML Analyst/Compliance & Control Officer (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PKJune 11, 2017
The working environment was great and all staff just like members. I enjoyed a lot and every team members were very close to the Senior management to resolve the matters.
Pros
Free training
Cons
Some times pressure as needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales & support
incharge general banking (Former Employee) –  karachi pakistanJuly 8, 2015
Relationship Manager
• New Business Development & Deposit mobilization of bank
• Sales of BANCASSURANCE
• Sales of Personal Loan
• Sales of SME Loan
• Marketing of various product
• Processing of application from Borrower

CD INCHARGE
• Supervision to all general banking entries all general banking entries like financial & non-financial
• Cash opening & closing
• Cancellation of cheque and other financial instrument
• Clearing Inward / Outward
• Remittances
• Term deposit
• Online Banking
• Processing of utility bills collections
• Monthly reconciled H.O Accounts

OPERATIONS OFFICER
• Account Opening
• Issuance of Locker
• Issuance of ATM Visa Card
• Issuance of all type of certificate
• Issuance of cheque book
• Issuance of “E” Statement
• Issuance of SMS Alert
• Reconciled of Zakat Statements
• Customer Service

ACCOUNTS DEPARTMENT
• Daily checking of Activity
• Reporting to area, region and head office
• Monthly provisioning
• Monthly payment to the vendor
• Fortnightly H.O. reconciliation
• Ensure all Branches GL lines monitored, balanced and reconciled as per guidelines
• Maintain an up to date / balanced inventory of all security stationery


H.M Esmail & Company Jan-2000 to Apr’2005
Assistant Accountant
• Reconciliation of Bank Statements
• Reconciliation of Sales Tax
• Reconciliation of Income Tax
• Reconciliation of purchase
• Reconciliation of Sales


EDUCATION

M.B.A. From Preston University Karachi Pakistan
B.COM From
  more... Karachi University Karachi Pakistan
I.COM From Jinnah Govt. College Karachi Pakistan
S.S.C. From Aisha Children Paradise School Karachi
SKILLS
• Ensure all counter transactions are processed accurately and swiftly and in accordance with the laid down procedures.
• Reduce wait time and serve time by efficient processing of all transactions.
• Manage customer expectation for each interaction and ensure adherence to basic service standards set by the business.
• Accurate delivery of cash to customers at all times.
• Be vigilant and alert on any possible frauds and risks.
• Investigate thoroughly any differences in balancing and reconciliation of cash and other security items by following the standard process of checking / scrutiny / investigation.
• Ensure effective risk management and regulatory compliance for the Teller functions
  less
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in supervision and banking operations
SVP/ Regional Head SAM South (Former Employee) –  KARACHI PAKISTANMarch 21, 2015
Reliable worker for any bank in supervisory capacity or in the capacity of senior management member , used to work as head for all the accounts which were sick / non performing loans etc
Pros
Petrol, Furniture, Car etc
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well reputed bank of Pakistan.
Finance Internee (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PSDFebruary 2, 2015
Partly Government owned bank of Pakistan directly under the supervision of the Central Bank of Pakistan. Here I learnt many things such as credit control function, the import and export of currency and operations within the bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recovery Department
Team Manager (Former Employee) –  KarachiSeptember 12, 2014
Collection for the credit card payments to customers and reminding them to pay the bills on time before its overdue.
Pros
lunch coffe and tea
Cons
almost everyday work from 8 am till 11 pm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at Work
Telephone Banking Officer (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanJuly 4, 2014
It was a very busy day at work. handling customer's call, solving their problem promptly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management skill
In-charge Accounts Department (Current Employee) –  KARACHIDecember 14, 2013
I HAVE LEARN VERY IMPORTANT MANAGEMENT SKILL WORKING HERE, and my overall experience is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience with Askari Bank
Credit Incharge (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanAugust 21, 2013
One of my highly learning assignment, spend two years and learned lot. Worked 10 to 12 hours a day. Management was experienced. The most enjoyable part was the environment and culture of the organization.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Credit Incharge (Current Employee) –  kARACHIDecember 26, 2012
Some policies restrict employees to keep silent all the time...
Pros
bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite often have get together for dinner or lunch
SVP-Operations (Current Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanDecember 25, 2012
- I received a call from one of my senior executive that he wanted me to place as Regional Operations Head.
- During my whole banking career I have learned that hard work never goes unrewarded.
- Management of our bank is completely professional. Decisions are always taken on merit.
- My colleagues are also very professional. Always focus on their assignment. We at office have very cordial and friendly atmosphere.
- Hardest part of my job was to work as Branch Manager.
- The most enjoyable part was to work as Regional Operations Head where I got the opportunity to suggest improvements in systems and procedures to enhance security and service quality.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Askari Bank Limited reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Askari Bank Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 90 reviews
534
435
318
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture