Faysal Bank Limited

Faysal Bank Limited Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search See all 91 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and have aspect of growth
mid tier bank having growth aspect for candidates. The environment is better and competitive. Working hours are also reasonable. High Pressure Environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough
CUSTOMER INTERACTION CENTER ( CIC OFFICER ) (Former Employee) –  Head officeJanuary 10, 2020
No doubt they give us a job security and also salary was good but there was not work/life balance . Because timings were too much. And there was alot of pressure too.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Settlement Officer in Cash Management Operations (Former Employee) –  KarachiDecember 1, 2019
- Good culture for employees.
- have an ability to adjust in any environment.
- Perfect place to learn fro new joiners and experienced holders.
- Caring for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor bank for job
Universal Teller (OG-III) (Former Employee) –  RawalpindiNovember 22, 2019
No safety no compensations and no repct there the management is pathetic and awful the bank even doesnt deserve to exist in pakistan very annoying 375 days working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As mentioned on cv
Mobile Banking Officer (Former Employee) –  Abdullah haroon roadNovember 16, 2019
I had a great experience in faysalbank and learned the technicalities to solve the customer’s queries and complaints via email and telephonic conversation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and very supportive colleagues
Relationship Associate of CBSME (Current Employee) –  LahoreNovember 3, 2019
Faysal Bank Limited is a an amazing organization to work with. My major tasks are: Perform obligor due diligence, assess obligor financial strength and needs, prepare detailed Risk Approval as per FBL risk management SOPs, assist in credit decision making process, perform obligor and facility risk rating, timely submission of credit proposals to Risk Office, complete documentation for credit administration, Liaison with client to resolve issues reported in Credit Admin Memo, Ensure compliance to SBP Prudential Regulations and bank’s credit policies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and learn
Branch Services Officer (Former Employee) –  lahoreOctober 1, 2019
i really enjoyed working there as well as i learned many new skills there. the environment was great too. administration and staff was very cooperative .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
colleague is very cooperative but issues in uper management
RO (Former Employee) –  MultanSeptember 26, 2019
faysal bank is well known and good bank employees very cooperative and boss also . pay system good. working style is good because easy to achieve goals and some time not achieve so RO job is targeting base.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere but targets have to met.
Head of Central Reporting Unit (Current Employee) –  PakistanSeptember 8, 2019
Faysal Bank is growing bank in Pakistan having about 450 branches. Lot of opportunities
for new graduates. Compliance to rules is necessary necessary.
Pros
Good pay, defined rules and procedure.
Cons
Segregation of duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place
Technical lead and project manager for FBL (Former Employee) –  SindhJuly 30, 2019
Excellent environment to work. Good Learning, good career growth. Good Work place ethics and a great location in Karachi to commute. Overall recommended employer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About to set a milestone in banking
Asst Manager - HR Business Partner (Current Employee) –  KarachiJuly 28, 2019
Faysal Bank is going to be the first to cross a milestone by converting completely from conventional to islamic banking system. It has further launched 50 new branches in 2018 and is about to launch 100 more in 2019.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Taller & Sorter (Former Employee) –  Islamabad PakistanMay 27, 2019
I worked at Faysal Bank full-time.

Decent bank with good opportunities

Salary, work environment, friendly, caring.

Team work, financial institute, passion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
BRANCH BUSINESS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  KarachiApril 10, 2019
The work place should be like a Team and family. The employees should have trust on their senior management and have the courage to speak ideas and improvements at all levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy work
Loan Servicing Specialist (Former Employee) –  PakistanMarch 15, 2019
Great place to work. Decent working environment, although it gets a little loud in some of the places...just bring headphones. Lots of interesting projects to get involved with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faysal Bank
Incharge Customer Services / Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Lahore PakistanMarch 3, 2019
Faysal Bank Limited . I started my banking career from this origination from information Technology department. I learn all banking from that bank, this organization helps me a lot in grooming of my banking profession . There i started my career from I.T department the after two year i was promoted to Customer Services (Branch Retail Operations) . I am happy to been a part of their core banking system migration (central region) team, its was a very big task during that time, i go to different cities as a trainer for training of new Standard Operating Procedures of bank, for their we train the existing staff members in running branch.
i nominated for many seminars, small / long workshops, which helps me lot in my day to day profession career.

Faysal bank is very good financial group. Management is very good and always take care of there staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job site is very use full for everyone and keep going well.
Customer services Representative (Former Employee) –  KarachiJanuary 27, 2019
To serve in a progressive organization offering challenging work environment and a vast opportunity for career development based purely upon achievement and result
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  KarachiJanuary 2, 2019
A company with good staff and provides good compensation packages.
A company to goes beyond its way to help the staff out.
Good colleagues and helping staff
Pros
Cheap lunches
Cons
Good salary and colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good
Branch Service Officer (Current Employee) –  MultanNovember 24, 2018
it,s good but salary is comperatively less the the market situation or u can say that is less increase in annual increment although it is tough for employee
Pros
no
Cons
health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment for professional development
Anti-Money Laundering Analyst (Current Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanNovember 11, 2018
Not a good employer in terms of salary and staff retention. They prefer hiring fresh cheaper candidates rather than retaining existing employees at a better salary
Cons
Bad Salary Scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all time fun
Quality unit control officer (Former Employee) –  SindhNovember 7, 2018
this is very best bank and very fun and helping peoples in workplace.
their is not typical day in work. all of best team member and best bankers and good knowledge
Pros
15 rupees lunch
Cons
1 to 3 for namaz and lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Faysal Bank Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 91 reviews
530
437
322
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture