Faysal Bank Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 56 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place.
relationship manager (Former Employee) –  Azad KashmirApril 3, 2019
i personally had a good time working with faysal bank. my colleagues were very supportive and the bank would provide me with any help that i needed. they gave me salary on time.
Pros
good collegues
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Data check officer (Former Employee) –  KarachiFebruary 13, 2019
Obscenities, discriminatory language, or other language not suitable for a public forum
Advertisements, "spam" content, or references to other companies, offers, or websites
Email addresses, URLs, phone numbers, physical addresses, or other forms of contact information
Critical or spiteful comments on other reviews posted on the page or their authors
Allegations of illegal activity - this is not a forum for reporting crimes
Defamatory content
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  LahoreNovember 10, 2018
Good Learning with Training.
Consistency of Staff and Customer.
Aggressive approach to cover the market.
Growing With Experienced Staff.
Timely Growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and sharp mind
OG 4 (Current Employee) –  KarachiAugust 6, 2018
Especially in banking feild always productive and sharp mind skills.in Branch banking is to growing up to much for commission and other benefits like foreign trips , medical etc.
Pros
Free lunches etc.
Cons
Short break and healthcare etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Bank
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  PakistanJune 15, 2018
Faysal Bank is an excellent bank but their salaries are not competitive I am working as a Branch Manager also both Islamic & conventional banking available in Faysal Bank
Pros
balance life
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Personal Service Officer (Former Employee) –  SindhMay 29, 2018
The pay levels should be increased with more benefits.
Other than this it is a really nice place to work. Usually doesn't require you to sit late this is something occasional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Bank
Consumer risk Management Intern (Former Employee) –  karachiMay 20, 2018
A good company overall But the department in which i was was not too good as the work and family life cannot be balance there as its hard for one to do late sitting every single day with any compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work enviornment . Check performances on systematically . Top management is very good and polite
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Lalamusa Gistrict GujratMay 13, 2018
Faysal bank is most leading bank in market . Faysalbank is a great platform for learning . Management is very good and supportive. Perfomance review is very good and systematic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  LahoreJanuary 11, 2018
When Auditor Came
A lOT Of Things Specially Communication Skills
Best
best
targets
break.gossips with senior.

Good Experience.Good Organization. I Enjoyed To Work
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  KarachiJanuary 7, 2018
Working in faysal bank was great experiance for me.. Every thing was up the mar.. Culture people clients are optimistic, yeah some internal politices are there but its a profesional jeoulsy
Pros
Petrol
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good comfortable environment
Customer Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  pakistanDecember 23, 2017
its was great oppertunity to work with faysel bank it provided great oppertunities and vast knowledge of banks besides the benefits and fringes given to employees were nice
Pros
free balance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Bank having potential to grow more.
Manager Facilities, Administration (Former Employee) –  karachi, PakistanDecember 14, 2017
Faysal Bank was a good experience after serving in Army for such a long and discipline life. Having excellent management. Got the potential to grow more. Salary was less and not competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get to learn as you progress
Personal Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  PakistanOctober 14, 2017
Jobs and banks are usually very time consuming and requires a lot of focus and dedication to survive. Wouldn't recommend to someone who likes back office work only. Since it was a sales and marking job so i had to be out in market to bring in new to bank customers with a monthly target in mind. It helped me to learn a lot about customer dealing and sales/ marketing strategies. The only draw back was extreme low salary with no benefits what so ever. And lack of motivation from the management.
Pros
Respectable Job
Cons
Low salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking Industry
Call Centre Executive (Former Employee) –  KarachiOctober 7, 2017
For BDU we retain all the clients you cancel their cards btf and personal loan due to some bank charges like late fee etc and we reverse them using some special tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great organization to work with.
Senior Manager - Complaint Management Unit (Current Employee) –  Pakistan, KarachiFebruary 23, 2017
Its a great organization to work with. Its a consumer centric organization. At of learning and teamwork with motivations. It give a lot of opportunities to grow,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working environment. Increase in new learning.
Branch service officer (Current Employee) –  ShershahJanuary 16, 2017
1) over all good work day. 2) i learned public dealing. 3) coperative management. 4) delegate works around co-workers. 5) hardest part is to tie up the balance at the day end. 6) enjoyable part, when customer appreciate the dealing.
Pros
Job rotation
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is wonderful place where i have learn more
Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  Pakistan - IslamabadJanuary 9, 2017
During the my job period I found the Senior Management is cooperative and helpful, The always appreciated my devotion of work. The are kind to all especially to female.I found other working staff are very cooperative and kind to me.they always ready to help in a crucial time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier,accounts
Sale (Former Employee) –  LahoreDecember 29, 2016
Work honestly and hardworking...and also know of business of fruit and vegetables..and also play games like cricket and body building
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Halth care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Lahore, PakistanDecember 25, 2016
A very challenging start of day where targets are based on daily basis. A typical day would be serving high profile businesses and individuals on daily basis and making sure excellent service is offered and liability targets are met
Pros
high level of learning
Cons
high pressure work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a place where you can learn a lot to built professional career
Senior Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  KarachiNovember 14, 2016
In this organization you can enjoy work and spend typical day as exceptional one.
In this bank I learn a lot while handle multiple activities and task which can help me to face future challenges.
In this Bank we have good management who can professionally groom the young one.
Working with co workers is been the wonderful experience in this organization as all were very cooperative and helpful.
The hardest part of the job is to work till late hours.
Participate in training sessions is the most enjoyable part of the job and spend a lot of time with office college is also the enjoyable memory while working in this bank.
Pros
Good internal department communication and a better learning place
Cons
low rated salary increments and other benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Faysal Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 56 reviews
520
418
316
22
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture

Faysal Bank Reviews by Location