GlaxoSmithKline Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search See all 4,026 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  KarachiJune 22, 2018
The management treats the newbies or the lower managment like dogs. Cruel production managers having no sense to talk, they act like some kind of mechanic shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional work culture
Senior Product Manager (Former Employee) –  pakistanApril 16, 2018
excellent opportunity for professional to develop a career in the respective area of interest.
I worked in marketing and sales department as senior product manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  SindhApril 10, 2018
I am very happy in GSK limited and also benefits of insurance and healthcare but it isn't a permanent job
And but No doubt i achieve so much experience from gsk limited
I want to work in any industrial company with a permanent employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience
assistant account officer (Former Employee) –  lahoreMarch 15, 2018
over good company giving his best to employees.opprtunities and permotion charges availablr for every person.good work experience with company.thanks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all company is excellent by its management , HR , Benifits etc
Medical Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Khyber-PakhtunkhwaMarch 14, 2018
First of all GSK is ethical pharmacuitical in the world.
You learn every day at GSK. They have knowledged people.
Management and employees relationship is outstanding.
Genius people are working in GSK.
People working in GSK having feelings of true life.
More then satisfaction leveI was have spend there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning, hardwork and result oriented
Medical services executive (Former Employee) –  lahore PakistanMarch 8, 2018
Gsk is one of the best company to work in. It has achieved best working place award many times. Its motto is--Do more, feel better, live longer.
i learned a lot from extensive training programs offered by gsk both in country and abroad.
Pros
gratis trainings
Cons
you must follow company policies every time
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to build a carier
Medical Services Execuitive (Current Employee) –  FaisalabadFebruary 13, 2018
GlaxoSmithKline Pakistan is an ideal and excellent company for carrier development. It is a company which give immense opportunities for personal and professional development. With all fringe benefits GSK makes the employee and his family satisfy regarding their future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at best place in pakistan
System Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  SindhFebruary 12, 2018
I worked with great people in UK Based company with great experience

learned a lot in my IT job and provide best IT services to customers in different department through out GSK pakistan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place to work
Medical Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  PAKISTANJanuary 28, 2018
Glaxosmithkline is a company where I really enjoyed working.
Always achieved my target and appreciated by the company in terms of certificates and gifts/incentives.
I had an ideal boss in gsk who always worked on our development and supported us whenever needed.

Thanks to glaxosmithkline pakistan limitted
Pros
Ideal place
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work with learning oppertunites.
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Islamabad, PakistanDecember 31, 2017
Gsk is one of the leading pharmaceutical companies and provides a high level of international level interactive continued training, exposure to new learning systems and approached. I have developed myself both professionally and personally in this organization.
The working style in Gsk keeps me aligned with faced paced competitive industry. It helped me a lot in organizing and planning my day to day life.
The sales job is always a little bit challenging due to a new situation every day however it is also interesting job when we create a win win situation by utilizing our inter personal skills and knowledge and win our customers and establish our credibility.
Cons
Rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with transparent culture
EHS Officer (Current Employee) –  KarachiDecember 20, 2017
I have learned about EHS global standards from gsk , The company is a productive and working environment is friendly. The management is on it's heights.A caring company for employees at it's best.
Pros
Subs-dairy lunch and tea breaks, Gymnasium
Cons
Health care self and family
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  bahawalpurDecember 11, 2017
The gsk consumer health care is a multinational company
This provide the facilities of customer for health and consuming product .
Thats provide the better work place and better management system
this company provide the many facilities for the employed but time consume in this company
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
true
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  LahoreNovember 16, 2017
GSK is the company people want to work more. GSK is the best place to work for.
GSK develop their people as a assets of the Organization. GSK provides the best possible benefits of it,s employees. GSK invest on employees as an assets
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large multi national company with variety of pharmaceutical products
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanNovember 6, 2017
It was a leading pharmaceutical company and provided great working environment. There were number of sports activities that employees enjoyed along with competitive work culture. There were opportunities for job rotation for those who had future potential to become leaders in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A storng organization
Planning Manager (Former Employee) –  PKOctober 21, 2017
Good learning place
established procedures
Promoting cultures
Job security
Diversity at its best
good place to be and grow
Over all atmosphere very excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying work and new tasks
Production Line Lead (Current Employee) –  Jamshoro. HyderabadJuly 4, 2017
Month Closing
Lead the staff towards the target.
Good management with strong decisions
Nice
Change management
Deliver the target with quality on time
Pros
Nice Facilities including Medical, Car, Fuel, Mobile, Car Maintenance, Inconvienience allowance
Cons
Work Load, Excess timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive culture for working ,employee caring pharmaceutical company
Medical services executive (Current Employee) –  PakistanMay 17, 2017
Gsk is the best workplace for an employee,where the values like respect for people ,integrity ,transparency and patient focused are put at the heart of every decision.Gsk management is positive ,expert,to polish the the abilities of their subordinate colleagues.
Pros
Tea
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and grow
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  KarachiMay 14, 2017
A very good place to work with tremendous learning and a good working environment. I really liked the culture at GlaxoSmithKline where even new entrants were given autonomy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had a prodictove work with Glaxosmithkline
medical representative (Former Employee) –  PakistanMay 12, 2017
I had a 13 years experience in the pharmaceutical. I likes to meet with different people and share their experience in the related field where they work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent systemic atmosphere transparency in all parameteres
senior medical services executive (Former Employee) –  PakistanMarch 18, 2017
good company enjoyed job got separation with respect at my own will. learned a lot like planning discipline achievements management etc in a very good devoted intellectuals teams
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GlaxoSmithKline. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,026 reviews
51.8K
41.4K
3592
2138
178

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture