GlaxoSmithKline Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search See all 4,013 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job environment is fantastic
sales supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lahore, PPBNovember 1, 2015
the manager of the company are very helpful. they teach their subordinates.so that the target of the company can be achieved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all right the information
Glaxo Smith Kline as sell officer markit suplyer (Former Employee) –  pakistanOctober 27, 2015
are the best job will be shown i nedeed my help resved me for this
job supportive mangement about grow and developd the staf and empoyer
Pros
simple vigitables and meet
Cons
minm four hours after
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative, Expert in Excel, Productive
Sales Coordinator / Business Support (Current Employee) –  Lahore, Punjab, PakistanOctober 14, 2015
Time Management
Critical Analysis
Team Player
Sales Analysis Statements & Closing Sales Statements at National level is toughest work.
Pros
Sports
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very good environmnet
Manager Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Karachi, PSDOctober 12, 2015
I am very happy to work with gsk. Its great company. i have learn morn in this company. And management is very supportive. All empolyes are very supportive and if anyone were facing problem, management supportive alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and beneficial for professional growth
Sr. QA/QC Analyst (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanSeptember 14, 2015
Good working environment and opportunities to learn new techniques by working in different departments. Management is very supportive. co-workers are very friendly, knowledgeable and qualified.
Pros
learning enviormnet
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Responsible Job
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dera Ghazi Khan, PPBMay 6, 2015
As an accountant i think this job requires more teamwork. Preparing, analyzing and filing financial documents often require gathering information from other accountants who are working on the same account. I have to often meet with clients to discuss long-term financial strategies and review financial records. A strong understanding of accounting software have been a fundamental work expectation, because i was likely to spend long hours on my computer using these software programs to enter financial data.
Pros
Office job and supervision
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Senior Product Manager (Former Employee) –  KarachiApril 9, 2015
Productive and Fun workplace with healthy competition and many growth and learning opportunities. Produces, Markets and Sells innovative, life saving medicines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and effective working
Sales and Marketing (Current Employee) –  Karachi, PSDMarch 17, 2015
3 managers and alone MR
Learned how to win the customers
Management is performing very well with a lots of reactivities
Co-Workers very very helping in nature
Nothing hard because i enjoy to meet the hard tasks
Every day is enjoyable if you are really honest with your job and as well you have good knowledge and skills
Pros
Enjoye tea with Managers in every weekly meeting
Cons
Totaly heathcare company, Health oriented of patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Develop the Business
Area Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Jhang, PPBMarch 3, 2015
GSK is good plate form to explore your ambitions. Nevertheless, I have learnt a lot from you and my colleagues during my work here. It’s really nice to learn a lot of new things which would have not been possible without all your support. Learning new things will definitely add to the knowledge and profile.
Pros
Dignity
Cons
Honesty
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly workplace to accomplish different task.
MSE (Current Employee) –  Sahiwal, PPBFebruary 15, 2015
Sales and marketing is a field where every day is with surprises and challenges. On daily basis , I learn how to deal people, handle different objections and tackle hurdles. Learning environment motivate every one to participate. Every situation hard if not handled and every situation is filled with fun if treated tactfully.
Cons
short breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to be a part of GSK
o Product presenter (Former Employee) –  PakistanNovember 13, 2014
Required travelling across Pakistan
conduct product presentations and medical group meetings across pakistan
Assist product manager in different assignments
Pros
good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to learn
o Product presenter (Former Employee) –  KarachiOctober 20, 2014
involves development and conduction of product presentations and various comstomer involvng activities
Pros
free lunch
Cons
very far. usualy stuck in trafic
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
PRODUCT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Islamabad, PISOctober 11, 2014
I developed myself in this profession very well and i am satisfy with my job but seeking for the better opportunity to serve my family as good as possible.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a beneficial and friendly enviornment.
RESEARCH ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PSDSeptember 24, 2014
It is one of the world largest multinational firm and people here are very professional and skilled in their work.
my co workers were very helpful and understanding.
Pros
free lunches and saminars
Cons
long hours at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work environment of a multi national company
Manager HR Services (Former Employee) –  Karachi PakistanSeptember 18, 2014
I had a great time at GSK where a number of new initiatives were implemented and were successful
Pros
Progression
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multinational Pharmaceutical Company with strong culture
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  PakistanAugust 10, 2014
A Multinational Pharmaceutical Company with strong culture to learn new skills to satisfy the customers.
Pros
Strong culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning place
Business Support (Current Employee) –  Karachi, PSDJune 25, 2014
It was a place where I had a chance to learn new things, I was asked to make new form of reports new type of presentations. I was allowed to make people work as I want them to. My co-workers were very co-operative. The hardest part of job was to reconcile the figures of sales as I was a support to SM so it was my responsibility to provide him accurate figures of sale. The most enjoyable part of this job was indoor board game after lunch.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
No fix timing for close of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Administration & Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Karahci, PakistanMay 13, 2014
The most typical day was last working day of the week.
I have learned alot of work from my seniors. They help me on every stage of my work.
Managment is very co-operative.
when the new product was launched i think that was the hardest part of the job.
Every moment of the job was very enjoyable because without enjoying i think can not do the good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and exciting work environment with friendly staff
Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee) –  KarachiApril 12, 2014
A typical day started at 8-9 am with quick check of office emails and phone calls to team members. The day was spent in troubleshooting any previous/new issues with research teams or international global staff. If it was a good day, then it ended successfully with targets met and plans formulated for future targets.
Here, I learnt to co-ordinate, liaison with and manage various company staff, customers and team members. Multitasking was another handy skill.
Managing 3 to 4 clinical trials was challenging as well as fun.
The co-workers were supportive and friendly with an odd difficult one or two.
The hardest part of the job was to keep everyone satisfied while keeping the priority of meeting goals on time, in mind.
The most fun part of GSK was the weekly or monthly team building exercises carried out by the, always active, HR department.
Pros
Travelling to different countries for business and training
Cons
Contractual job having few growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Medical Services Executive (Former Employee) –  Gujrat, PPBApril 10, 2014
Customer visits 16 per day.
handling questions of customers.
know the customer need and putting features of products in benefit of customer.
very nice colleagues always helping .
work/life balance was hardest part of job.
meetings at different places the most enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GlaxoSmithKline. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,013 reviews
51.8K
41.4K
3590
2137
178

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture