HBL Employee Reviews

Found 61 reviews matching the search See all 101 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i learned?
Associate Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  PakpattanJune 8, 2019
As a sale job, Relationship Manager Job is full of challenges as it is a multitasking job and a high-pressure job as there are daily monthly and yearly targets which you have to achieve. So I learned how to work in extreme pressure and how to handle multiple things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work experience with a vast learning experience at this big organisation
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  KarachiApril 21, 2019
Working at HBL is a great experience with new learnings and issues to be dealt upon. Good working environment and culture. Management is supportive at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working experience in HBL
Telesales Officer in Outbound (Former Employee) –  KarachiFebruary 27, 2019
Learnt the main thing that how to deal with clients and how to maintain the record and data properly in a manageable way.
Hardest part of the job was to full fill the target given by boss and Team leaders.
Enjoyable part was the small celebrations every week due to completion of tasks.
Pros
Free Evening Snacks
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship during breaks
Practiced Customer Services Officer (Former Employee) –  KarachiFebruary 7, 2019
This was a two months internship program which I availed during my summer breaks as I was completing Bachelors qualification. Although this helped me pursuing my career in banking because it gave me the idea of how branch needs to be managed.
Pros
Learning
Cons
Short period
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place ,
Phone Banking Officer (Former Employee) –  LahoreNovember 15, 2018
Management of your company is too much stricked, you must improve your managment , Environment is totally Glooming and very pleasant , i am really enjoying 6 month
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooperative and helpful work place.
TVU officer (Current Employee) –  KarachiNovember 7, 2018
hbl is the worldwide best brand and all staff are very hard worker and are very efficient with their jobs .

I am also doing my job with my sincerity because if we work hard we obey rules and regulation so we will be a successful employee . sometimes I did extra work whenever we found shortage of our staff .
Pros
free breakfast, birthdays, lunches
Cons
breaks, namaz breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning Environment with Adequate Facilities
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Head Office, HBL Plaza, Karachi, PakistanOctober 28, 2018
Provides conducive learning and working environment.
Management is approachable. Working regulations are transparent. Controls are effective. IT security is strong. HR policies can be improved
Pros
Subsidized Lunch, Free Tea and Coffee, Clean and Spacious Offices
Cons
Traffic Pron Area for Head Office
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quaid e azam
Internee (Former Employee) –  SargodhaOctober 14, 2018
overall, school environment was good. very kind staff, i did mostly work on accounts section. that was my 1st job, i learnt practical knowledge from my seniors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hbl is good place for learning
Opperation manager (Former Employee) –  mirpurSeptember 19, 2018
Hbl is a good place for learning and learned from a lot mostly staff is trained and I also attend many workshops and training's here and now i am well trained for doing job as customers services officer or Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone banking officer
Phone banker (Former Employee) –  Cc centre lahoreMay 12, 2018
I got 1 year experience In phone banking department as a phone banking officer which was deal to debit card and branch customers in HBL bank it's look like a common designation but it's not because this is the only and single department which deals all kind of banking or in common words I can say I have the knowledge from a to z about banking...
Pros
Lunch breake for 30 minitues
Cons
Short breaks for 30 mint
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Relationship manager (Former Employee) –  SindhApril 24, 2018
it was ok salary and management is bad HR don't have strong hand in management .. tough marketing demands difficult to survive the work-life balance which affect health
Pros
big name
Cons
unstable job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Manager Oeprations (Current Employee) –  Gujrat PakistanFebruary 5, 2018
During My stay At HBL i am learned to survive in stress and how meet your targets in stressed environment.
And how to smartly manage your team with limited resources.
Pros
One Bonus in a year.
Cons
Late Sitting due to staff shortage and work pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cash officer (Current Employee) –  Dawood Center Branch Pidc KarachiJanuary 28, 2018
Help in continuous learning and growth but salary package are not according to work And the persons working there are very cooperative and also share there experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the biggest bank in Pakistan
Manager at AML (Current Employee) –  KarachiJanuary 18, 2018
It’s one of the biggest bank in Pakistan with a good managemen Due to which it gives a lot to learning advantages with good environment and good culture and most important job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for learning but not for earning
Rso (Former Employee) –  RawalpindiJanuary 16, 2018
It feels good to work in bank because here we learn to maintain our personality, punctuality, management and hard working, but bank being a financial institution does not pay hand some salary to satisfy .
Pros
Great place to learn new things.
Cons
Management constantly changing, very unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good workplace!
Internship (Former Employee) –  KarachiDecember 24, 2017
It was a wonderful place to work , it enhanced various skill.
The colleagues were so cooperative.
I enjoyed working there with all of the fellow staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
IBM BPM Development Manager (Current Employee) –  KarachiSeptember 29, 2017
Learning and development department is good for learning so many things and different training and certifications

Benefits like car,personal and home loan for employees but deduct the low interest not full free

Provident fund, Gratuity, Pension, Leave fund,Support for Education
Pros
Learning, career boost, Job Security, Benefits
Cons
Fixed Timings, no permanent bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the workplace was good, i learned how to deal with loans cases of the customers,
Retail Sales Officer) (Former Employee) –  Khyber-PakhtunkhwaSeptember 6, 2017
i was RSO in HBL where i was responsible for dealing the personal loan,to the existing customers of the banks as well to the news account holders.
i also promote the credit card and cheques of the bank to its customers who has accounts in the same bank...


.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Regional coordinator (Former Employee) –  PakistanAugust 27, 2017
It was a superb experience in working of agha khan industry, I worked there on different positions on getting promotions in the end as a regional coordinator
Pros
Health
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn how to give the best service to the customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tariq RoadJuly 18, 2017
Making daily activity of branch’s deposits & forward to concern authorities.Answer telephone enquiries from customers regarding their status of accounts.

Providing a liaison between potential customers of the branch & Branch Manager.

Good management regardings emlpoyee's benefits.

Excellents workplace envoirment.

Bosses are very stricts regarding to achieve targets.

I really enjoyed m last job. All staff members works like a family
Cons
One month mandatory leave annually, 3 bonuses annually & Free medical f
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HBL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 101 reviews
532
441
323
24
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture