HBL Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 111 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Support I have ever seen
Customer (Current Employee) –  IslamabadOctober 2, 2019
This bank support system is worst. They don't even know how to talk with customers. I am really disappointed that this is the number one bank of Pakistan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less opportunities
Cash sorter (Former Employee) –  Azad KashmirOctober 1, 2019
Over all not good experience with hbl... i tried my best in my working during stay in bank, but i could'nt find better oppurtunity in hbl to secure my job because a favourtisim..that's why i have resigned from my job in hbl.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hbl is a good place to work
Customer support officer (Current Employee) –  KarachiSeptember 3, 2019
Working at hbl is a challenging job experience which require strong interper sonal skills confident in performing assigned tasks and bringing the existing skills
Pros
Job security
Cons
Compliance
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and their teach you so much
Human Resource Internship (Former Employee) –  KarachiAugust 30, 2019
HBL is like a dream place to work at, their are so understanding and are constantly willing to help you grow, their teach you so much and their let you actually work on the main duties in order for you to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Branch manager (Current Employee) –  SialkotAugust 24, 2019
I feel good work with hbl and also love this organisation because this organisation is good for employees because this organisation take care of every employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All facts are as review emplye old age benifits zero
Manager (Former Employee) –  LahoreAugust 5, 2019
Employees efort with full zeal and dedication but the rewards gets senior managment. In small mistake staff fire but eeutive get reward and resignatio
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad and unhappy experience to serve HBL and the career end is more disaster. Be alert
BM and Area Manager (Current Employee) –  KarachiJuly 26, 2019
Very bed experience no meritocracy at any stage.very dark future at end.be carefull before joining HBL......
No path way for gardge or career and justice
Pros
Gpl and nothing
Cons
Very ordinary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hbl is good and support.
Banker (Former Employee) –  SindhJuly 25, 2019
my review hbl bank To pursue a challenging career in a growth oriented organization, which offers opportunities for my personal growth and career development in a professional working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
internship (Former Employee) –  HasilpurJune 13, 2019
when i join as an internee i enjoyed a lot because the environment was great and the people were very cooperative they told me a lots of things regarding the practical work ...
Pros
i get practical interface with banking environment
Cons
some times they just said internee to fill the slips ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i learned?
Associate Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  PakpattanJune 8, 2019
As a sale job, Relationship Manager Job is full of challenges as it is a multitasking job and a high-pressure job as there are daily monthly and yearly targets which you have to achieve. So I learned how to work in extreme pressure and how to handle multiple things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work experience with a vast learning experience at this big organisation
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  KarachiApril 21, 2019
Working at HBL is a great experience with new learnings and issues to be dealt upon. Good working environment and culture. Management is supportive at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working experience in HBL
Telesales Officer in Outbound (Former Employee) –  KarachiFebruary 27, 2019
Learnt the main thing that how to deal with clients and how to maintain the record and data properly in a manageable way.
Hardest part of the job was to full fill the target given by boss and Team leaders.
Enjoyable part was the small celebrations every week due to completion of tasks.
Pros
Free Evening Snacks
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship during breaks
Practiced Customer Services Officer (Former Employee) –  KarachiFebruary 7, 2019
This was a two months internship program which I availed during my summer breaks as I was completing Bachelors qualification. Although this helped me pursuing my career in banking because it gave me the idea of how branch needs to be managed.
Pros
Learning
Cons
Short period
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place ,
Phone Banking Officer (Former Employee) –  LahoreNovember 15, 2018
Management of your company is too much stricked, you must improve your managment , Environment is totally Glooming and very pleasant , i am really enjoying 6 month
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooperative and helpful work place.
TVU officer (Current Employee) –  KarachiNovember 7, 2018
hbl is the worldwide best brand and all staff are very hard worker and are very efficient with their jobs .

I am also doing my job with my sincerity because if we work hard we obey rules and regulation so we will be a successful employee . sometimes I did extra work whenever we found shortage of our staff .
Pros
free breakfast, birthdays, lunches
Cons
breaks, namaz breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning Environment with Adequate Facilities
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Head Office, HBL Plaza, Karachi, PakistanOctober 28, 2018
Provides conducive learning and working environment.
Management is approachable. Working regulations are transparent. Controls are effective. IT security is strong. HR policies can be improved
Pros
Subsidized Lunch, Free Tea and Coffee, Clean and Spacious Offices
Cons
Traffic Pron Area for Head Office
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quaid e azam
Internee (Former Employee) –  SargodhaOctober 14, 2018
overall, school environment was good. very kind staff, i did mostly work on accounts section. that was my 1st job, i learnt practical knowledge from my seniors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hbl is good place for learning
Opperation manager (Former Employee) –  mirpurSeptember 19, 2018
Hbl is a good place for learning and learned from a lot mostly staff is trained and I also attend many workshops and training's here and now i am well trained for doing job as customers services officer or Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone banking officer
Phone banker (Former Employee) –  Cc centre lahoreMay 12, 2018
I got 1 year experience In phone banking department as a phone banking officer which was deal to debit card and branch customers in HBL bank it's look like a common designation but it's not because this is the only and single department which deals all kind of banking or in common words I can say I have the knowledge from a to z about banking...
Pros
Lunch breake for 30 minitues
Cons
Short breaks for 30 mint
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Relationship manager (Former Employee) –  SindhApril 24, 2018
it was ok salary and management is bad HR don't have strong hand in management .. tough marketing demands difficult to survive the work-life balance which affect health
Pros
big name
Cons
unstable job
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HBL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 111 reviews
535
443
324
25
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture