Kashf Foundation Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent culture, Working, Learning and Social
Assistant Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  LahoreAugust 2, 2019
I had started my career at Kashf Foundation in 2007 and left in 2017 in my 11 years of career I had learned a lot there. some key points i would like to share here,

Ethics
Professionalism
Management
Gender equality
Proactive approach
Motivation
Stress handling
Team work
Family culture

These are some major key points that I have learned in my 11 years of experience there and these are really fruitful in my future experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Credit organization for the females
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  PunjabFebruary 6, 2019
The Organization is working for the micro credit to the females for their income generations. the good organization, I have learned a lot from the Kashf Foundation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Officer (MTO) (Former Employee) –  KarachiSeptember 15, 2018
Very hard job in kashf foundation no time limite tensions able job no social life no future in kashf foundation so I leave this job and apply a new job.
Pros
Paid every thing money
Cons
Shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
BUSSINESS DEVOLPMENT OFFICER (Former Employee) –  pakistanAugust 2, 2018
here is my good experience like marketing and very communicate with clients.. There i see lot of peoples nature and attitude with myself also aknowledge my skill.
Pros
ok
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Culture
Branch Accountant (Former Employee) –  Okara Punjab PakistanJune 27, 2018
I learn so many things in my time which spends in Kashf Foundation, I learn professionalism as well as my experience growths. I gain knowledge in the field of accounts managememt.
Pros
Tourism with Management, Lunch with MD
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyably Work Place
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  PunjabJune 2, 2018
This is my first job in this company and I have joined this company after completing my B.COM. I did complete my MA Economics degree during my job. I learnt a lot from my senior management. There is open platform trough switch within company horizontal or vertical growth channel in different departments of the company.
Management give preference to peromote internal staff of the company.
Pros
Free residency
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experience of practical life
NGO (Former Employee) –  Dera Ghazi KhanApril 27, 2018
I learned a lot of things working in this organization.good environment of company.l got confidence and Management was very cooperative.and it was very nice experience being part of company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
3 Year Work As A Branch Accountant (Former Employee) –  Chishtian bahawalnagarFebruary 8, 2018
Work burden is high salary deducted on errors but gives no compensation on exrta working i am working as serinor but without tag and salary
Pros
No
Cons
Incentive deduction
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much work load
Senior Branch Accountant (Former Employee) –  MatliNovember 6, 2017
i learned many things from Kashf Foundation which will be very use full for me for my next job .mostly i learned how to work as a female with male persons.
Pros
nothing
Cons
annual leave system was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
software quality assurance engineer (Former Employee) –  lahore pkMay 27, 2017
lot of opportunity to learn
learn business along with software
management was well balanced
women empowerment
challenges of work
good team was fun to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experienced for me.
Gender Trainer (Current Employee) –  LahoreNovember 16, 2016
In Kashf Foundation I learn about Gender balance. How we cant maintain the gender balance in our own homes. It is good way to change the society.
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Accounts (Former Employee) –  FaisalabadMay 26, 2016
it was good. I learned a lot there. It was like a school for me as it was my first job. I will always admire Kashf for giving me good oppertuninty.
Pros
Saturday and Sunday off
Cons
late sitting some time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good experience to work in kashf.
Teller & Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Lahore, PPBJanuary 11, 2016
Recovery of overdue clients & crimnal areas custmers. thier behaviour study & and how to get recovery from them in politeness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I spent a good time there, because working environment was very good and productive.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Lahore, PPBNovember 11, 2015
I stayed there for only 42 days and learned so many things from my seniors.all people which are including in senior management was very cooperative. they taught me so many thing about my field. they didn't waste my time. they taught me how to do work and then they took work from me. i am very much satisfied from the management of kashf foundation.
Pros
free tea two times a day.
Cons
health benefits, short break for one hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has nothing to play.
Regional HR Manager / Associate (Lahore & South) (Former Employee) –  Lahore, PPBNovember 4, 2015
Kashf Foundation was the first specialized microfinance program in Pakistan established in 1999 to specifically target women from low income households.
Pros
Equal opportunity to work
Cons
Less Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning with Seniors
Senior IT Officer (Current Employee) –  Karachi PakistanAugust 28, 2014
Good learning with seniors and much enjoy in pressure. I start here as Computer Operator/ Cash Officer than after good performance company promote me as IT Officer.
Pros
Learning and grooming.
Cons
Favouritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i will be potential candidate for your organization.
"AREA MANAGER" (Former Employee) –  karachi pakistanAugust 26, 2014
i have Opearation department experience if there is available any position in operation than i will strong candidate for your organization and will utilize my past learnt experience to grow your organization.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
i didnt understand this option
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
habit of working with challenges
Program Lead (Current Employee) –  Karachi-PakistanMay 8, 2014
Every day is challenging and I encounter the heaps and bounces with a complete smily face and confidence
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encoureging for personal growth
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Faisalabad, PPBApril 24, 2014
I have spent a full day with very busy schadule having field visits, staff meeting, Documents checking, Comunications with upper and lowyer tier. overall kashf management is excellent and cooprative. they listen there staff . kashf enviorment is very friendly and we all work like as kashf family members. Hardest time is no relaxation in targets during hot weather and enjoyable part is geathering of every group for any tranning sessions, meeting moments
Pros
Confidence, Multy tasking, Decision making, women empowerment
Cons
Field security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts and Assistant Accountant
Accountant (Current Employee) –  LahoreDecember 21, 2013
Analytical and accomplished accounting professional with +3 years of experience in the field of Accounting, Management and Business Development including national and international fame companies. Proven ability to develop and integrate processes and procedures in alignment with GAAP that impact efficiency and positively affect bottom-line productivity. Skilled account analyst versed in establishing collection priorities designed to reduce aged receivables. Strong combination of software knowledge with proven leadership and interpersonal skills. Exemplary verbal and written communicator who demonstrates professional and strengthens the company image.
Pros
Weekly Traveling, Monthly Incentive
Cons
Late Night Sitting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kashf Foundation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27 reviews
512
46
36
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.2Culture

Kashf Foundation Reviews by Location