Meezan Bank Limited

Meezan Bank Limited Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search See all 102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interne
Internship (Former Employee) –  SindhJanuary 22, 2020
i have done my internship at meezan bank i have learn alot of thing i have worked in bank in maintain customer record balance received check book nd transfer customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is overall good experience.
Business Development Officer (Current Employee) –  PunjabJanuary 15, 2020
its a good place to work.all staff members are very kind and cooperative and ready to teach.its a good place to groom and learn professionalism. MBL teach me how to interact with persons of different mindsets.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since i am working in meezan bank i learned alot from there.
Corporate Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  LahoreJanuary 8, 2020
It's a great organisation i learned alot from here, management is very good aswell. I grew with the organisation since i am the part of meezan family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Experience
Phone Banker Officer (Former Employee) –  Head Office Karachi GulbaiDecember 23, 2019
Overall Good Experience i got from this indeed job search portal hopefully indeed management doing this journey for people's jobs cause.

My best wishes for the intire indeed management and team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation
Personal Banking Manager (Former Employee) –  SindhDecember 22, 2019
Good organisation with a competitive environment.
Following almost all islamic banking practices.
Can be a good start for fresh graduates and also fruitful from experienced bankers in terms of growth and job consistency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Relationship associate (Current Employee) –  KarachiDecember 11, 2019
Meezan is really a good corporate culture with friendly enviroment. They oay good sallary with good annual bonous. Different facilities like car and home leasing without intrest for employer are also available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Relationship Associate / Credit Officer (Current Employee) –  KarachiDecember 6, 2019
Good place to work. One of the Best Bank in terms of Compensation and Job Security. Culture of work is very good here and colleagues are also very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full of politics
Manager (Former Employee) –  PunjabNovember 28, 2019
people at head office karachi were full if inferiority complex degrading people at regions giving their own teams priority and promotions.

No job description

Hypocrites of the highest level

Favourism

Bias

No self respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory experience
Customer services offer (Former Employee) –  SindhNovember 26, 2019
Meezan bank limited is a reputable institution. It.provides a secure and safe environment for women. The working environment overall is good not very impressive.
Its a perfect place to have experience in banking field
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive at certain time and than position get stuck up at single phase
Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  KarachiNovember 25, 2019
The management of Meezan Bank Limited is not co-operative and mostly free their manager to rationalize the career of new employee.

The access point with senior management is very difficult and mostly employees reluctant to make interaction .There is huge gab between Assistant Manager position to Senior Vice President level potion with respect to communication. Either no body to move your career in bright way unless you dont follow the desi style as normally followed in Pakistan corporate sector.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Personal banking officer (Former Employee) –  LahoreNovember 21, 2019
The culture of meezan bank limited is good overall it's a great experience. I had learned a lot of things which are useful for personal\ professional knowledge and experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there for improving skills and learn more.
Regional IT coordinator/ Data Center Engineer (Current Employee) –  IslamabadNovember 8, 2019
Working from an IT support department which was helpful in beginning but moved to the Data Center department towards its mesmerizing technology and now getting the skills to overcome the queries at hardware level and also got some expertise in vmware.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security, low salary but good bonuses and increments
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Head OfficeSeptember 21, 2019
Head office location is not suitable, the working hours are almost close to 10 apart from late sittings, shuttle service is available but if you are sitting late you have to manage it by yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good working environment
Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  KarachiAugust 23, 2019
i started my Islamic banking career with meezan bank by the thinning of that is good. but after some while i found and i realize that there is no major difference between Islamic and conversion banking.
Pros
Friendly Environment
Cons
Not ready to listen any one else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work for new comers
Finance Officer (Former Employee) –  KarachiAugust 7, 2019
It was a nice place to work for as in the atmosphere and culture was really good but as far as career development is concerned they didnt allowed their employees to move forward
Pros
Free lunches and free traveling
Cons
Long hours, no job description described
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience overall, professional environment
Cash Officer (Former Employee) –  Saddar karachiJune 11, 2019
Working experience is good overall, all the colleagues and environment were highly professional, it was a Permanent job with a good number of benefits.
Working hours were too long such as around 11 hours daily, personal and social life was disturbed.
Pros
House and Car loan on very low interest rate, heath care
Cons
long hours as morning 9 to evening 8 approximately.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning institue
BRANCH BANKING OFFICER (Current Employee) –  SindhFebruary 3, 2019
MEEZAN BANK IS LEARNING INSTITUTE . I have learn many things as it is my first bank . Meezan bank groom me and help understanding about working culture in an organization . .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  SindhJanuary 30, 2019
Productive and fun workplace. i learned a lot. Islamic laws of Shariah. good bank and environment. a typical day at work when i resigned. workplace culture is good
Pros
fuel on Target Basis
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operation officer (Current Employee) –  Meezan bank head office karachiNovember 9, 2018
It's been a pleasure working with the people here in meezan bank limited the guidance and the knowledge that I have hot from here will always help me in my future endeavors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Amazing Oraganization
IT Help Desk (Former Employee) –  SindhOctober 23, 2018
Five times a week. 8-hours shift
So much work to do.
Sometimes stressful calls and end-users.
Calm yourself when talking to end-users.
Most enjoyable part of the job is having lunch with colleagues, their menu's are amazing but sometimes frustrating too.
It was fun-place. Everyone was so friendly i learned a lot of things from that big organization.
Pros
Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meezan Bank Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 102 reviews
544
436
315
24
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Meezan Bank Limited Reviews by Location