Mott MacDonald Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 471 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great values.
Geotechnical Engineer (Current Employee) –  PakistanAugust 5, 2019
Work for their strategic partner, a pleasure to work with. Looking forward to work with them again in a myriad of joint ventures. Forward thinking management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have gained valuables work experience at Islamabad international Airport in Mott MacDonald Pakistan.
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Islamabad International airport PakistanJanuary 24, 2019
I have gained valuables work experience at Islamabad International Airport as Mechanical/HVAC Engineer in consultancy company Mott MacDonald Pakistan that lead me to a strong foundation of my technical skills. Along with that I had responsibility to arrange internal and external meetings of Mechanical department and compiled the Minutes of Meeting which lead to me strong management and soft skills.The best thing about the job is that i got diverse environment culture as this company have team of experts from different regions of the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente, exigente
Principal Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  PakistánJuly 30, 2018
Permanente coordinación y manejo de contratistas.
Poder coordinar tantos contratistas de diferentes nacionalidades.
Muy bien.
Fuerte cultura laboral.
La idiosincrasia de las diferentes culturas.
Lograr la integración de todos y el éxito.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an excellent experience
MEP Manager (Former Employee) –  Islamabad, PakistanMay 23, 2018
The contractor was poor. it was most difficult to let contractor follow specifictaions and codes. The workmanship of contractor was poor as well. But, the project was a valuable one. Accomodation and safety were perfect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a cool organization
Water and Wastewater Engineer (Former Employee) –  PakistanApril 3, 2018
-work life balance
-diversity
-flexible working hours
-often organize family gathering events
-rich organization and employee development culture
-long term career organization
Pros
Handsome salary
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local management
Local management issues
Overseas (germans; british; european) very nice
For that particular reason; I have issues; otherwise it was very capitol learning experience for me..
Pros
Free meals; residence; transport
Cons
Local Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a Progressive & efficient work.
System Inspector (Current Employee) –  IslamabadDecember 17, 2016
Work with team work with excellent management &technical persons. Management is excellent.
Having a Progressive & efficient work.
Very enjoyable job & learn to know more about your technical field.
Pros
Free Meals
Cons
Aviation & Engineering
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company is multi disciplinary and one can excel his career by working on multidisciplinary projects in no time.
Environmentalist (Current Employee) –  Lahore, PPBJuly 2, 2014
the working environment is one of the best in Pakistan. the employees are not pushed to sit for long hours, however some time I have to stretch my timing up to 18 hr to finalize the report related to my assignment. but during that time the administration arrange for your comfort and one of the managers are always there helping you out to finish the job.
Pros
Free Dinner, Capacity building workshops
Cons
more work and less pays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compnay for making the career
Accountant (Current Employee) –  KarachiJune 19, 2014
And above all Good Management.
Excellent Environment
Independently Working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Mott MacDonald reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mott MacDonald. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 471 reviews
5157
4177
3101
215
121

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Mott MacDonald Reviews by Location