MTBC Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 85 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amaizing
Account Manager Ops (Former Employee) –  PAKISTANNovember 8, 2019
It was good to work with mtbc. A great working environment.
I have worked there like:
• To handle accounts receivables
• To manage accounts of clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Account Manager Operations (Former Employee) –  RawalpindiOctober 28, 2019
Productive and fun work place, learn alot in terms of professionalism,integrity and hardworking. Worked with diversified workforce all across the Pakistan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
account manager (Former Employee) –  PunjabOctober 25, 2019
My first job was in MTBC and i learn many things from their they polish me and my abilities and i learn how to serve in professional company how to groom our abilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For learning perspective it is good company, but there is so much politics.
IT Internship (Former Employee) –  RawalpindiSeptember 30, 2019
For learning perspective it is good company, but there is so much politics.
For long run, it is not good company.

For the beginner it is very good company to grow the carrier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good company for seniors, No merit in MTBC, No public holidays
Sr. UI/UX & Frontend Designer (Current Employee) –  PunjabSeptember 15, 2019
Not good company for seniors. No government and religious holidays. Extra hours, No appreciation for good employees, Promotions not on merit in MTBC. Lower salleries
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and effective
Account manager (Former Employee) –  PakistanAugust 28, 2019
that was my good experience in Pakistan but i want to learn the diverse culture so i quit that job and came in Dubai for searching job. Now i am in Dubai currently doing a job as a administrative officer in an Alberts accounting and tax consultancy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People & Carrer Growth
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  PunjabAugust 2, 2019
Good Professional Environment and Good people working together feels like us as a family
i would strongly recommend to others to start your career....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MTBC is a good company for freshman for male employees its very difficult to manage time because of only one holiday in a week.
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  RawalpindiJuly 26, 2019
Workday at MTBC is very hectic. Most of the time there is late sitting . And for male employees shift rotation iv very difficult because one cannot adjust his timetable. Hardest part is not having Eid holidays or any other holidays .For fresh students there is a lot to learn from sql to front end .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization In IT Healthcare
Assistant Project Manager (Current Employee) –  RawalpindiJuly 22, 2019
Top Organization In IT Healthcare,good place for IT Professionals , Data Science, Block Chain and Medical billing people. I am working here for more than a year and its great learning for me , As this was new challenge for me as i haven't work before in a medical billing corp. i am loving this.
Pros
Free lunch, Subsidized Ration, 100% Medical Covered
Cons
No Mobile Phone usage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for learning but rigid environment
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  RawalpindiJuly 16, 2019
This is best place for learning point of view and colleagues are also cooperative. But due to extra check and balance, this leads to insecurity among employees.
Pros
free lunches, gym facility, tailor facility
Cons
short breaks, leaves issue, no gazetted offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average company which could be a really big IT company
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Capital TerritoryMay 25, 2019
The main issue of MTBC is lack proper management eiher its HR or IT management.Another major issue is lack of holidays. They work for 6 days a week and no public and religious holidays are offered Leads here wants there team to work on latest technologies like angular but they themselves have no idea of the technology. There is unnecessary strictness in clothing, timing internet usage restriction and some other things. But they are a really big company. One can get taste how corporate sector works. Plus, developers get an experience of working on large scale applications.
Pros
Free food, free medical, free ration
Cons
no holidays, average salary, clothing restrictions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Environment
SQA Engineer (Current Employee) –  PunjabMay 9, 2019
Its really a learning environment for young learners. It provides you great opportunities to grow. Some times the pressure is alot due to which work becomes difficult. Drawback is the Saturday is on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Account manager operations (Current Employee) –  RawalpindiMay 5, 2019
MTBC is a safe and secure workplace for girls. As a employee we enjoy free medical, lunch, tea, parlor coblar and tailor facility here. It also has a pray hall. And most importantly their boys and girls departments are separate. Thier environment is effecient and productive. My overall experience at office was good
Pros
Facilities of medical, tailor, coblar, parlor, lunch
Cons
Short breaks, no use of cell phone, no occasional holidays and transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MTBC Review
Lead Account Manager-Operation (Current Employee) –  IslamabadApril 28, 2019
I have been working in MTBC since the last 4 years and I have gained experience of Medical billing from MTBC. The great thing in MTBC is they are continuously training their employees with new laws and changes in medical coding. It also provides great chances of growth to the competent employees.
Pros
Employee Benefits.
Cons
Night Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall its a good company
Angular Developer, API's (Current Employee) –  RawalpindiMarch 28, 2019
Good place for beginner to learn but not good for long term because of poor management and also there are some other reasons.
Culture is very good...
Pros
free lunch, gym, saloon, medical
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for learning in productive environment
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rawalpindi PakistanFebruary 2, 2019
A day MTBC has scrum, meetings, coding, review, fun etc. Learned many things such as ASP.Net Web API, Wso2 API management, Advance SQL Server and much more. Work culture in MTBC is nice sometimes a little harder. Better management. Searching and finding a bug in others code was most difficult part of job. Gatherings for birthdays or celebrations was enjoyable part of job.
Pros
Free lunch and Discounted Food Items
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strongly agreed with company terms and conditions
Account Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  RawalpindiFebruary 1, 2019
i am working from last alomst two years and i am satisfied with company rules and regulations and environment. i want to switch my job because i did mechanical engineering and want to switch in my field.
Pros
environment+other benfits
Cons
night shift timing issue`
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectice and nerve wrecking place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  PunjabJanuary 26, 2019
Hectic routine and impossible deadlines.
No guzetted holidays
Rotating shifts
Work 6 days a week
Late sittings with no compensation.
No annual increments.
Pros
Ration, medical and insurance
Cons
Conjusted work environment, working saturdays, rotating shifts, only one holiday on each eid, no guzetted holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MTBC gave me an Opportunity to work on excited and new Projects with the great teams.
Blockchain Devloper (Current Employee) –  Islamabad, PKDecember 9, 2018
MTBC, Medical Transcription Billing, Corp., is a publicly traded healthcare IT company that provides electronic health record software and technology-based medical billing, transcription and practice management services to healthcare providers in the United States.
Pros
Free Lunches, Free Medical, Gym
Cons
Saturday(Working day)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
billing with off shore docters
billing executive (Former Employee) –  rawalpindiNovember 8, 2018
excellent enivroment for work with a team.in supervision of a team lead who assign the work complete in 8 hours.deal medical billing on company software on claim send by insurances and docter follow up these claims .send ivr calls or deal with mail
Pros
one hour break for luch served by company
Cons
medical is free
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report