NCR Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 2,204 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
ATM Engineer (Former Employee) –  LahoreFebruary 24, 2019
to describe it in one word. Awesome! one word for that which in my view is not complete. I worked with the team as a good colleague , environment was tremendous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company where you spent whole life
Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  KarachiMay 3, 2018
• ATM Support (MCB Bank)
• Security Application (Implementation and Server Maintenance)
• ATM’s Application (Implementation and Server Maintenance)
• Windows Services Development
• Contact and Support Bank’s ADC Teams
• Remotely Support ATM’s
• Logs fetching and analyze issues
Pros
Working Enviroment, Job Technical traninings
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Summary
ATM Engineer (Current Employee) –  PakistanFebruary 26, 2018
I am working here as field engineer to provide trusted Services as per contract with customers in multiple cities.

Typically i need to complete assigned all tasks such as project/daily & quarterly by visiting customer site.

I have improved here my past Information Technology & customer services experience & also have leaned electro-mechanical engineering services.

No words to say for current management.

Working on valuable religious days every year & even you are sick.

I have enjoyed that all events where organization give me an assignment to represent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am in favor of common room in which we have game such as table tennis
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  KarachiFebruary 14, 2018
What I learned in NCR and in PIA Call Center is customer satisfaction is very important plus you should be a good listener to do the job. Timings is very vital because tomorrow never comes. Workplace should be cleaned to avoid haphazard.
The hardest part of the job is maintained the trust and in last the most enjoyable part of job is fire fighting to complete the job.
Pros
Should have free tea
Cons
Should have at least two breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Technical Engineer (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanMay 29, 2016
I was intern while doing my high school graduation. I was an intern in customer support (field engineer). It was like training internship where they taught how ATM works. How they repair and replace the faulty hardware of an ATM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Intern (Former Employee) –  IslamabadNovember 26, 2014
9 to 5 job like any software development firm.

What I learnt:
I learnt C# coding.

Management:t was strong.

Co-workers were helpful

Hardest part: None.

Very enjoyable. Great palce and fun.

If on likes to work hard he should apply here. Also client facing roles are a good ay to improve communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
ATM Software and Hardware Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abbottabad, KPKNovember 9, 2014
i learned everyday new changeable issue software and hardware of ATM.
Pros
Tada
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Intern (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PSDSeptember 18, 2014
- Sufficient Work load
-Time Management under pressure, Work Management, Team Work
- Friendly Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience as well working with Instructors
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PSDMarch 27, 2014
whole day working and has to finish work with in very short time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good multinational company
Professional Services Consultant (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanJune 13, 2013
I have worked in an Operations Team for couple of projects in NCR, day starts with various reports to customer, typical stuff for data validation, integrity and reconciliations.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Project transition after completion
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more NCR reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,204 reviews
5616
4689
3502
2208
1189

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

NCR Reviews by Location