Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Found 96 reviews matching the search See all 28,851 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
RESTURANT GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  PKFebruary 1, 2020
Pizza Hut Inc. is the largest pizza restaurant company in the world in terms of both the number of outlets and the percentage of market share that it holds. A subsidiary of PepsiCo, Inc., the company oversees more than 11,000 pizza restaurants and delivery outlets in 90 countries worldwide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza hut is good i like it
Bike rider (Former Employee) –  PunjabJanuary 28, 2020
My point of view is that pizza hut id good place whera i did eork their management, security, culture etc
I like it i left from there because of some gf family issu and know i need job and the company where i work for 1 year was excellent company there was no problem with company the problem was with me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn a lesson that life is charged at every turn
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Lahore PakistanJanuary 25, 2020
I am currently working here as a dispatcher & i am doing my best of the best effort to satisfy the costumers.manager of pizza hut faisal town is also very cooperative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i work here as a server than promoted as a trainee manager
Trainee Manager (Former Employee) –  karachi pakistanJanuary 23, 2020
my first job at pizza hutt and i really enjoyed to work here and i seek new knowledge there about food safety and also food quality and also food hygenic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Multi National Workplace Exerience
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Capital TerritoryJanuary 2, 2020
It was a great start to understand people just not as co workers but also as a day to day cycle with all classes and races. The low tempered and the extreme introverts. This is a tag I would appreciate being there in my career path although I would advise to up the standards of work place to match the international market and standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard-to-work-with employees (Least preferred co-workers)
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  PunjabJanuary 1, 2020
It is an extrememly hard place to work where the employees around (peers, juniors and seniors) are mostly very dual personality and mostly leg-pullers and not willing to work at all. Lots of SOPs are there in Branch Operations and very few of them are met usually. Repairs and maintenance in branches is always a big problem. Vendors are either not paid timely due to which the stock is usually out or not of the standard which is strictly required. With lots of potential, Pizza Hut still remains in miserable condition. there is hardly any off in the first 5 days of the week whereas Friday to Sunday is a must-presence at branch. Employees are paid very lo salaries and many of them are not paid enough for the fuel allowance for distant travelling. Only the pizza delivery fellows earn well in posh areas. The head offices also have a low level of infrastructure and learning or progression.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best experience and good opportunity
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lahore Pakistan in imporiam mallDecember 25, 2019
I had a pashan for cooking so I was looking for a job in caffay of a brand food chain I had my first interview in pizza hut and thay call me tomorrow then I was working there I did work hard and become a supervisor in 3 monthes u can golirn maney things if u are working in a brand food chain
Pros
U will gain a good experience
Cons
Long aver and hard dutyes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place everyone is doing well...
Pizza hut (Former Employee) –  SindhDecember 10, 2019
I'm a hard working loyal and enthusiastic person who understand how important work is to my overall happiness I take my work very seriously and I'm always looking to improve my skills...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable good management the most enjoyable part is serving customers
RGM (Current Employee) –  KarachiNovember 24, 2019
Very comfortable good management the most enjoyable part is customers satisfaction, Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there.not getting salary in time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work
Bike driver (Former Employee) –  pakistan multanNovember 18, 2019
nice work with pizza hut so nice work Thats my friends riders are very nice This company is nice work and they are give salery on time to time so they are lovely work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wrote my review
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SindhNovember 4, 2019
Why i had left pizza hut job because of salary, they were take work too much from us and 9 hours continue stand by foots, but they did not increase our salary so that's why i left that job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with alot of experiance to gain
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  karachiSeptember 22, 2019
A typical day at work would be busy and challenging. But throughout my work i have learner and managed to gain experiance and overcome these challenges. My main focus was on constantly learning and improving myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning place
BOH (Former Employee) –  KarachiAugust 21, 2019
I've learner a lot of things in the restaurant.It very good place their environment, staff. those people who are interested in Food industry those should be join.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant manager
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Gulshan-1August 1, 2019
Assistant manager with experience helping company clean and enrich their date with sales intelligence tools in cashier, training manager,shift manager, assistant manager and now I'm unit incharge managing big data effectively,I have 200 customers at a time and I deal with everyone separately if any have any problem getting solved their problems probably.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love pizza hit
BOH Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SindhJuly 16, 2019
In short. I was doing a job different places but i cant forget pizza hut. Pizza hut is root of my carrier. Pizza hut teach me many more things which is very help full to me in my field every where
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative, chance to enhance skills, good company
Asst. Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  karachiJuly 14, 2019
Being an assistant manager restaurant, customer satisfaction is the top priority, quantity does not matter over quality, food should be served as quickly as possible.
Safety and hygiene are very important in the Culinary industry.
Pros
Free lunch, snacks, vouchers, discounts
Cons
Short breaks, health insurance covered, dress code provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Shift supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kharian, PakistanJuly 8, 2019
The company culture is great! Many opportunities to be promoted within and recognized for your hard work and achievements. A fast paced and growing company which is great to start off your career! Management is there for you every step of the way in coaching and helping you with anything you need. Meeting new people and talking/managing candidates/employees everyday is the best part of the job. There is a lot of freedom and ways to show improvement and your skills. In short "you get what you put in"....!!
Pros
One time free meal as a supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good not but least
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Capital TerritoryJune 5, 2019
company SOP are like same international but salary packages are not good as compare to market but personal development in professional life is very good but personal life ruined no over time less holidays no incentive or other benefits just work and work
Pros
personal development
Cons
no personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment is good and staff is to good and management was much better
Customer dealer (Current Employee) –  KarachiApril 5, 2019
I have work in school, restaurant, travels agency but KFC and pizza Hut gane more experience and gane how to manage teams and how to work with team ..
Pros
No lunch
Cons
One hour break for prayer and lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good...
Shift manager (Former Employee) –  Thokar niaz baigApril 3, 2019
I was there from last 3 years i work there as a kitchen assistant and as a cashier and then i become a shift maneger. Its good to be there its nice working experience... I learned so much from there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 28,851 reviews
58.1K
48.2K
37.3K
22.8K
12.5K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture