S&P Global Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 737 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
S&P Global Market Intelligence combines broad data, powerful analytics, and deep sector intelligence to give our clients unrivaled insight into the co
Information Technology Specialist 1 (Former Employee) –  PKApril 2, 2019
S&P Global is a fortune 500 company where I am able to gain a lot of different skills like python, SQL and Agile mindset.
It is giving different platforms to learn and apply to work. It helps in understanding the worth of an employee and the customer. I am able to work on different software, platforms, templates and learned new skills which help in career advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great skills learned
Data Researcher/Analyst (Current Employee) –  Capital TerritoryOctober 2, 2018
S&P Global is a fortune 500 company where I am able to gain a lot of different skills like python, SQL and Agile mindset.
It is giving different platforms to learn and apply to work. It helps in understanding the worth of an employee and the customer. I am able to work on different software, platforms, templates and learned new skills which help in career advancement.
Pros
Dinners, External Training (Tedx, ND2C) Birthday celebrations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience!
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  IslamabadSeptember 2, 2018
S&P Global Market Intelligence is one of the most people centric organization I've experienced. It provides you different arenas and opportunities to showcase your skills and and provide better career deveopment opportunities along the way.

The job provides you with a diversed experience and cultivates a culture of transparency and inclusion.
Pros
Career development opportunities
Cons
Narrowed Benefits/Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Islamabad,PKMay 29, 2018
I enjoyed the job, the coworkers, management styles, and most all else. S&P is heaven for employees.I recommend S&P for recent graduates who want to get two years of experience, but move onto greener pastures after two years.
Pros
Culture, benefits, and academic environment
Cons
Poor IT Infrastructure and Systems Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive environment
Senior Data Researcher (Former Employee) –  IslamabadMay 9, 2018
Very attractive culture
Learned alot of thing Part of Certified Lean Facilitator training.
Being a senior team member and also part of the integration. Management was very co-operative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, well reputed organization
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Capital TerritoryApril 29, 2018
S&P Global Market Intelligence combines broad data, powerful analytics, and deep sector intelligence to give our clients unrivaled insight into the companies and markets they follow.
Pros
Great learning experience, Polished my skills, great work envoirnment
Cons
long working hours, strict performance management criteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Friendly Work Place Enviornment
Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  PakistanApril 15, 2018
it is a good place to work. the work place environment and culture is very comfortable. being a female my first priority is comfortable environment as i have to spend most of the time of the day.
Pros
health benefits, Tie flexibility and leaves
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work envirnoment
FINANCIAL CONTENT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  IslamabadDecember 21, 2017
Work environment is excellent.
Repetitive work as analyst.
Annual increment very less.
Training programs for enhancing skills.
Long hierarchy trail to get to managerial post.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging Work Place
Data Analyst (Software Developer II) (Former Employee) –  Capital TerritorySeptember 6, 2017
Lot to Learn in Data Analytics Sector. Chance to work with major clients across the world. Build Leadership Qualities in each and every employee. Lots of fun activities for the employees to enjoy and not just get bored from all the dry work. We have badminton courts, a 5 star cafe, fuss ball and table tennis tables.
Pros
Fun Activities & Challenging Work
Cons
Less chances to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at S&P Global
Associate Product Manager, Product Management (Current Employee) –  Islamabad, PakistanDecember 7, 2016
I have been working here for almost 4 years now and I feel that I am still learning new things everyday may it be a new skill or a social thing. The work environment is very good and I have a very friendly relationship with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report

See more S&P Global reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at S&P Global. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 737 reviews
5281
4251
3150
231
124

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

S&P Global Reviews by Location