Save the Children Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 498 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save the childen has contributed significatly in developing model for early child hood education and policy of KP
Education Consultant (Former Employee) –  PeshawarOctober 2, 2019
The environment at SC in Peshawar office was very positive and supportive for external consultant. I worked for 3 months and full support was provided to complete my task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Producive and Human Friendly
A Humanitarian Organization which can be considered a learning station for Capacity Building, Project Management, Team Management to achieve all deliverables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good experience to work with Save the children
District Manager (Former Employee) –  HafizabadAugust 27, 2019
Save the children is a very good organization.. I have a very good experience to work with this organization. I love to work with this organization if I have given the chance to work with this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ngo
IT Assistant (Former Employee) –  Quetta PakistanJanuary 9, 2019
Save the children was an American NGO working in Pakistan. The IT sector was very limited with LAN/WAN deployed at the office and all offices interconnected.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and productive place
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Islamabad, PakistanOctober 31, 2018
I learnt a lot and have good knowledge about financial reporting, and analysis and compliance. having good command over financial controls and cash control.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  BattagramMarch 27, 2018
The organization provide full opportunity of learning and development Opportunities to its staff .

The organization support the innovative initiatives taken by its staff.


Staff always encouraged to come up with innovative strategies . It contributed a lot to achieve the common goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field work
Community learner worker (Former Employee) –  PakistanDecember 22, 2017
My experience with save the children was amzing i am learning many things from this company and also to improve my skills they gave me a chance to work with him.
Thanks
Pros
Lunch
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non supportive supervision at Sindh
Human Resources Officer (Former Employee) –  JacobabadNovember 3, 2017
stressful day
no support from supervisor
no management support in departments decisions. Islamabad management was much cooperative
back biting for the workers who are hard working
lobby systems is very strong
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture and competent workforce
Child Protection Manager (Current Employee) –  Islamabad, PakistanNovember 1, 2017
Save the children is a good employer to work for with opportunities to enhance skills and grow within the organization. It takes care of work/life balance of employees and management is encouraging and cooperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Continous Learning Environement
Liaison Assistant (Former Employee) –  KarachiSeptember 29, 2017
A typical day at work started with the daily tasks assigned.
Learned to manage different tasks altogether, be it logistics, admin or liaison.
Wonderful management, very helpful and encouraging.
the hardest part of the job was also the most enjoyable part. the pressure of work. when a person is managing all the areas alone, then its the most enjoyable part when the pressure hits, and you tend to achieve more and strive for even more productiveness.
Pros
employee benifits
Cons
no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Growth and Professional envrionment
Logistics Assistant (Current Employee) –  Thatta, SindhApril 6, 2017
It has been an immense pleasure to be a part of an organization who is serving Millions of Malnourished Children all over the world. I have learned many new things .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning conducive environment
Education Research Officer (Former Employee) –  QuettaApril 5, 2017
it was an excellent experience working as education research officer ion one of the action research project. the education team was very professional with a strong management and great office environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviornment with health fitness center
Executive Assistant to Country Directory (Former Employee) –  IslamabadNovember 2, 2016
Easy work but very vigilant, have to keep an eye on security and official needs. arrange appointments and meetings. very competent co workers and understanding management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  IslamabadJune 1, 2016
• Supervising kitchen staff, gardner, and sanitary staff;
• Managing administration of events /meetings;
• Manage lease agreements, petty cash, billings (PTCL, electricity, mobile phones, Evo, Nia Tel);
• Manage travel administration, including ticketing, hotel reservation;
• Procure edible items/consumables for Save The Children Head Office Building A and warehouse;
• Manage maintenance of Building A and Staff House, including cleaning, cooking and staff requests;
• Manage photocopy requests;
• Deal with the administration related vendors/suppliers including hotel chains.
Pros
Admin
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Observation
Personnel Manager / Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Lahore PakistanFebruary 8, 2016
Being an NGO FMC Corporation USA was getting funds from UNHCR for Afghan Refugees.

It was my first job and I learnt a lot during working with multinational people and in diversified environment.

Save the Children is well paid company with less end of service benefits.
Pros
Good monthly salary
Cons
No end of service benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
field work is very important
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peshawar, PNWJanuary 9, 2016
I was a Supervisor in Save the Children.I learn a lot from my colleagues and my seniors.They helped me when i face some problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable time
Sr.CP/CRG Officer (Former Employee) –  Quetta, PBADecember 19, 2015
it was a great time for me to work with one of the largest organisation in the world i.e Save the Children, it gave boost in my career by exposures, training and exchange programs.
Pros
Tea
Cons
Lunch nreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Finance & Grants Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Haripur, PNWNovember 23, 2015
Save the Children is among the top INGOs working in Pakistan and they maintain their level of quality of work in field. Similarly maintain financial records as per donor guidelines ,
Pros
Capacity Building of staff members
Cons
staff pick drop
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Islamabad, PISNovember 17, 2015
Good Management, friendly work environment, Incentive, Non-Profit organization, Training and capacity building.
Pros
Vacation, Health insurance
Cons
Job insecurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning Envoirment
Finance Officer (Former Employee) –  Quetta, PBANovember 5, 2015
Being a part of finance department i had to work really hard.i need to manage my work to avoid delays in financial matters. My co workers were really helpful and team work was at peak. during monthly or quarterly closings our work get to double we had to be extra efficient. Trainings and financial reviews of implementing partners was the most enjoyable part
Pros
Free trainings, Medical insurance
Cons
late sitting during closings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Save the Children. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 498 reviews
5227
4152
372
222
125

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Save the Children Reviews by Location