Standard Chartered Bank Employee Reviews

Found 292 reviews matching the search See all 2,576 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and cooperative work place.
Priority Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  PakistanOctober 28, 2019
Ii worked for the standard chartered bank as a priority Relationship Manager and I enjoy the working period there. there was a high level of management cooperation, teamwork and personal growth. I wish to get a chance again to work for an esteemed organization and would recommend joining.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards managment
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  PakistanOctober 17, 2019
Best company i start my career from there they give trainings grooming to you and your abilities to learn standard banking .work place with fun with no stress.
Pros
High standard entertainment events
Cons
Normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning with Fun
Senior Analyst - Client Experience, Retail Clients (Former Employee) –  KarachiOctober 14, 2019
I started my professional career from Standard chartered bank and I must mention here that I learned alot from Standard Chartered bank.
My mentors were very helpful and they have given me chance to learn completely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have good time in standard charterd bank pakistan
Officer analyst (Former Employee) –  KarachiSeptember 16, 2019
Having good time with my co workers energetic and smart. Standard chartered is highly motivated firm. Standard chartered is a complete pack of source in modern worls. I learnt a lot with working in standard chartered bank
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Universal Teller (Former Employee) –  FaisalabadSeptember 5, 2019
A very good place to stay and work.
Learning and educational purposes for newly joined people is a great opportunity to enhance their capabilities at SCB.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proffestional enviorment
Universal Teller (Former Employee) –  Capital TerritorySeptember 4, 2019
I never forget that time.i have enjoyed and learned many work related and also ethical things there.my seniors and managers were very cooperative and nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gud and beneficial experience
Bsu taller (Former Employee) –  Gulberg lahoreSeptember 4, 2019
Work in customer service department . Operational department and accounts department work as a floor managr and also helps the quaries and solve the customer problems work in bussiness development department
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No worklife balance
Universal Teller (Former Employee) –  KarachiAugust 29, 2019
I want to purse my carrier in a bettar way which offers benefits and Salary which meet daily expenses.
I have Worked as a Security Consultant before my Banking Field and want to apply again and change my Field
Pros
OPD benitis
Cons
No worklife balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Head Networks and Telecommunications (Former Employee) –  SindhJuly 30, 2019
A multinational bank with numerous opportunities to learn. Overall work life balance needs to further improve to attract good candidates and to further improve the environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent service
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  KarachiJuly 23, 2019
It is good place for experience , they give their employe dome good benefits, and also arrange entertainment for then yo keep ghier mind fresh and energetic.

In other word scb called women empowerment bank..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr
Customer Services representative (Former Employee) –  PakistanJune 10, 2019
one day a drunk guy came inside and break too many things
learned how to communicate and how important a customer is
managing was easy
Outstanding Environment
Meeting a target once
everything was perfect
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding place to work
Summer Analyst - Transaction Banking (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanJune 8, 2019
Highly recommend the organisation to work for. Great work-life balance. Very motivating in terms of management and training.
Great start and promising.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all tings are good
Electrical, PLUMBER & Swimming pool team leader (Former Employee) –  KarachiMay 17, 2019
hi my salf m.aslam i need a job any ware but salary must batter thin before so plz i need urgent job.i do my bast if you give me a chance so plz make some batter think.
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GAood working environment
intern(FOREIGN EXCHANGE DEPARTMENT) (Former Employee) –  IslamabadMay 10, 2019
Good day.I hope you are fine and doing well.d is a n international bank.My typical day at work involves foreign operations as well remittances.Foreign operations means LCS & LGS
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better employer
I found standard chartered better financial organistion in banking industry they work on employees carreer growth by improving his skills through different certifactions and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Banking Institution
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  LahoreApril 17, 2019
Good bank to increase Work Performance Rate.i am willing to join as Relationship Manager for job opportunity immediately.And want to become citizen of this organization.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
health care and short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start a career
Personal Banker and Customs Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Capital TerritoryApril 8, 2019
Good Place to Start a career after finishing school. The Management is very friendly and understanding as well. The Banks work long hours sometimes, making it difficult to have a work life balance.
Pros
A few
Cons
some
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Client center Executive (Former Employee) –  pakistan LahoreApril 4, 2019
• Greeting customers, handling telephonic enquiries and managing complaints
• Managing customers details database and making amendments on customers request
• Dealing with large number of customers on daily basis and ensure complete satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Companies
Telephone Operator / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  KarachiMarch 28, 2019
Friendly family atmosphere, very different to anywhere else I've worked. Lots of opportunities to learn new skills and make the role your own, the free lunch is a bonus.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a nice place to work and advance as one gets senior.
" Client Service Executive - Priority/VIP Banking (Current Employee) –  Lahore , PakistanMarch 23, 2019
I liked my bank and enjoyed working with them but at the same time I want to leave it to join my family residing in Qatar.

It is an international bank with a very employee friendly service structure. Every one is advancing in his career as a set practice.
Pros
Very helpful atmosphere for employees.
Cons
I didn't notice any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Standard Chartered Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,576 reviews
51K
4978
3451
276
138

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture