Telenor Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search See all 172 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company dont care about employees
BUSINESS APPLICATION OFFICER (Current Employee) –  IslamabadFebruary 6, 2019
Corporate HR policies dont let employees to grow on technical side. Compensation varies hugely when it comes to technology department with respect to commercial department.
Pros
Good working Environment
Cons
Slow growth. Bad HR policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, supportive place to work, great managers. Professional development, mentoring, well organized, great opportunities, flexible, positive wo
Work in Telenor frenchize as Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  ChakwalNovember 6, 2018
I have been working at Telenor full-time (Less than 2 year)
Pros
Best company in terms of salary and allowances.
Cons
Growth is limited and the rumors of shut down are really hilarious.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to attract customer and giving awareness about Self service booth
Brand Ambassador of Self service booth (Former Employee) –  LahoreOctober 1, 2018
I have work in Emporium Mall for Telenor Self service booth for 2 months as brand ambassador and gave maximum number of transactions to enhance thier business and giving awareness about Self service booth...
Cons
Break of 1 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have a whatever room where you can go and play
Sustainability Intern (Former Employee) –  IslamabadSeptember 21, 2018
Its a little fast pace, you get to work a lot. Best part they are no fixed timings like when you are done working you can leave there is no attendance. On the floor you have people from all the departments so you get a chance to interact with everyone.
Pros
Free mobile credit
Cons
Basic salary is not that much
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
any place
create new email account (Current Employee) –  MultanJuly 22, 2018
Desire to work in a dynamic, team oriented, competitive, and cooperative environment in a reputable organization. Looking for an opportunity to learn and further enhance my career potential by practical exposure.
Pros
free
Cons
near
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Babar Mirza
I m.not working at telenpr (Former Employee) –  Lahore preferablyMay 31, 2018
30 years of international and local experience in the best global institutions and learnt 300 years' skills draft and experience instead of merely 30.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely productive
Trade Marketing Executive/Specialist (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanMay 2, 2018
good to work and high career prospects and excellent work conditions with open environment and growth opportunities for everyone as it is an equal opportunity employer with benefits for your family including parents
Pros
Medical Benefits for family and parents
Cons
have to think about it
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with on site day care, cafe and much more
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Capital TerritoryMarch 27, 2018
Open work environment, great work life balance, excellent medical benefits, great work place with on site day care, gaming zone, cafe and canteen. Rest areas and libraries are also there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well company to explore your
Purchase Officer (Former Employee) –  KarachiJanuary 31, 2018
It is a very interesting and true professional atmosphere.

If you are getting ready to work with this company you must have a great experience and energy level.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Promos
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  GujratAugust 9, 2017
Well i'm very honesty with my work
I can satisfied my clients .
I am very co--operative .
well the party get together mostly enjoy by the employs .
I am very regular in my working day .
I can pay attention even in harder days .
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report

Want to know more about Telenor?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with telenor is a good experience of my life i learned many things from my job.
Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  PakistanJuly 12, 2017
Working with telenor is a good experience of my i learned many things from my job. I have a good team whoworked with me and covered 40 km area which is under our frenchise.
Pros
Commision+bounce
Cons
Not a specific time of break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place like ping pong
Retail Outlet (Former Employee) –  KarachiJune 4, 2017
Typical work
Customer care
Problems solving
Good management
Good place of working
09:00 to 6:00 job
Every day is a new day
Sometime outdoor activities
Pros
sometime free lunches.
Cons
short break, health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Job for learning and improve yourself.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Narowal, PakistanMay 14, 2017
it is an amazing place where You got evaluated against your goals and they are quite challenging, helps you grow as a professional, become more competitive, enhance your skill.
Pros
Medical, Accommodation, Food Allowance, Transport
Cons
working Hours, in rushy area
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a call centre
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  LahoreMay 9, 2017
It was a great time very good environment and I feel very relaxing and I was working hard there. My manager was very helping to his subordinates and we all employees was happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
visit to markets
B.D.O( business devolopment officer) (Current Employee) –  pakistan timergaraApril 25, 2017
mamngment .marketing dealing work on decive ...mailing each and everything visit to market solve their issues. get them. ideas and new target and commission
Pros
commission
Cons
7 house per day work
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gym buffets coffee to keep the employee active,smoke area friendlt environment
DSO (Former Employee) –  ISBApril 23, 2017
My day at telenor would start off with their levish delicious and tempting breakfast that included frsh carrots orange and strawberry shake customed made for me,then the work load which was nicely calmed down by heavy dose of fresh latte ,they had gym to eliminate the stress,
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  lahoreApril 10, 2017
It's awesome for those whose starting their professional carer and to get yourself better in market because this gives you immense pressure and gets ready.
Pros
parties
Cons
rotation
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best employers in Telcom industry
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanMarch 24, 2017
Wonderful pace to work and grow. Telenor is one the best companies to work in telecommunication industry. Company highly values innovation and offer perfect work life balance.
Pros
Flexi hours, Innovative, Work life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
RELATIONSHIP OFFICER (Former Employee) –  LahoreMarch 18, 2017
Nice place to get an extra experience from a good and reliable source for next step.
But not enough time for your family and friends because shift time.
Pros
N/a
Cons
2 short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gather your co-workers for the “Joy of Work” hour. Everyone must talk about something good at work. Take turns telling stories about the things that m
CRO (Current Employee) –  ArifwalaFebruary 14, 2017
Funny things occur all the time, but if you are obsessed with left-brain analytical thought, you might find it hard to stop and respond. Natural spontaneous humor is a blessing. Stop and take a moment to give employees and customers an opportunity to see the fun in the event.
Pros
posting free cl
Cons
healthcare and health servics
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Telenor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 172 reviews
573
465
324
27
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture