The Bank of Punjab Employee Reviews

Found 81 reviews matching the search See all 104 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My over all experience is not good with BOP
Manager operations (Former Employee) –  PunjabSeptember 26, 2019
Refernce based culture. Political reference based employees are big hurdle in progress of hard working people in BOP. So i never recommend it as good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning culture so highly appreciated.
Internship (Former Employee) –  SindhSeptember 25, 2019
Timing of the job not so good learning conditions highly appreciable management was not capable as other banks has workplace culture highly friendly the hardest part of the jo is timing because you can not balance your life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to do work for a long time .. job security and great envoirnment
Reconciliation & State Bank Reporting Officer (Current Employee) –  KarachiSeptember 24, 2019
Nice platform to.make your career with smooth way.. Semi government bank dont have job security issue.. compensation is little bit less then other banks..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent organisation to build one hardworking career in excellent manner
Relation ship manager (Current Employee) –  PunjabAugust 15, 2019
a very good organisation where atmosphere of learning and career growth is available for each individuals. management acknowledge hard and smart work and also giving good increment and bonus as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a good experience
Editor (Former Employee) –  BahawalnagarJuly 16, 2019
I have a high expectation that I can work in a bank.. Management system is very qualified... I learned how to work together with a team...
All the team members work together

Thanks
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  GujranwalaMay 18, 2019
Start of my career in 2010 so at that time management was a poor one. Now a days i have heard that they are giving good bonuses to employees & offering good salaries.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Leaves
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good colleages
Intern (Current Employee) –  PunjabMarch 7, 2019
Good organization nice management and corporative. I learn lots of things there and work with professionals which teach me a lots of things which I am sure will help me in future
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
General Banking Officer Grade (Former Employee) –  PakistanJanuary 5, 2019
The bank of Punjab provides the best service for its customers and equal opportunity to its employees to growth their career. The company will be participating in the different types of Government Projects and providing financial support and services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want to divulge my skills and capabilities in other sectors as well. I am capable in working outside banking industry.
BSA/MI & RTO (Former Employee) –  Hassan Abdal & IslamabadDecember 9, 2018
There were benefits like eid, best performance bonuses but the bank is not working as per H/O hierarchy which is dissapointing and hardest part of the job is late sittings. Workplace culture is good. Typical day at work is always full of burdens and overwork due to downsizing of the organization. I have learnt a lot because I never backed out from any challenge thrown at me. The most enjoyable part of the banking is waiting for 5:00 pm
Pros
Bonuses, experience gained
Cons
Hectic daily routine, over burdened, late sittings, deteriorating health and mental issues, no social life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Enviroment
Cash officer (Former Employee) –  ChakwalDecember 2, 2018
Hardworking Environment but very ugly job culture, poor management , no quality of service , Handsome salaries ,market competitiveness , Best place to learn
Pros
Learning
Cons
market competitiveness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment with Team work exposure
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  PunjabJuly 31, 2018
Explore many things in this insistute
Build many relationships with clients tht helps me to overcome of sales need of branch
Good environment
Team work
Postive attitude always with junior and senior
Pros
Medical
Cons
No break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good bank over all
General Banking Officer (Former Employee) –  PunjabJuly 27, 2018
Working time is not measurable .tough and tension full job.so many problems are there like salary packages are not suitable as per your qualification and working. Job security is also a little issue.
Pros
Little Job Security
Cons
Not a good career ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agri. Credit Officer
Credit Officer / R.M. Agri (Former Employee) –  PunjabJune 20, 2018
 Marketing of the banks facilities regarding agri. Financing to the values customers
 Credit proposals.
 Recovery of the loans
 Overall manage the branch portfolio regarding agri finance
 Statements of portfolio
 Regular follow up the borrowers regarding recovery of due installments and mark up for the purpose to regularize the finance according to SBP compliance.
 Preparation of charge documents regarding uptake of DAC’s.
 Daily, weekly, fortnightly and monthly reporting to R.O. regarding agri. finance activities.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Health Insurance, Life Insurance, as Per Bank Policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful working
Manager Operations (Former Employee) –  faisalabadJune 4, 2018
overloaded work environment liking disliking culture management is not enough competent
stress of targets for operational staff instead of focusing on excellence of operations empower staff
Cons
management attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience was good
Internee (Former Employee) –  pakistanMay 29, 2018
experience was good, excellent to improve marketing skills and learned how to dealing with different type of customers and how to dealing with cash and how to manage cash,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
AVP/Manager (Former Employee) –  SindhMay 29, 2018
The pay levels should be increased with more benefits.
Other than this it is a really nice place to work. Usually doesn't require you to sit late this is something occasional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bringing new accounts
Business development manager (Former Employee) –  Dinga PakistanMay 27, 2018
here I used to promote people to invest with BOP, as it has many short time and long time investment plans. The bank has diversified portfolio so it minimizes the risk of loss which is eye catching to the existing as well as to new clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am satisfy with BOP
"Cash Dealing Officer" (Current Employee) –  Manawala PakistanMarch 18, 2018
Bank has grat autmosphere and care alot about the customers as well as employees. Workingnis very smooth and management back their employees all the time and conduct many training sessions for the betterment of employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  PakistanMarch 10, 2018
The Bank of Punjab has excellent friendly environment with helpful management. I learned a lot of skills in different departments e.g marketing, account opening,remittances
Pros
Learning environment
Cons
work without salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience with The Bank of Punjab
CSO Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Khyber-PakhtunkhwaMarch 5, 2018
Work environment was very good.
I have learned how to deal with customers. How to maintain records of accounts of customers. Learned professional softwares related to accounts. I have also learned how to deal with work load and how to diagnose a problem and to solve it.
Pros
Events and functions
Cons
Over load work but no incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Bank of Punjab. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 104 reviews
535
436
324
26
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture