United Nations Development Programme Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 396 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant finance administrator (Former Employee) –  islamabadApril 7, 2018
i had a great time to work with finance officer of UNDP and a got knowledge and skill about the practical area more than my expectation. the work place and environment was good with productivity and fun with colleagues.
Pros
everything was on me
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procurement Officer
Procurement Officer (Current Employee) –  IslamabadMarch 18, 2018
UNDP is best place for job and Learning and finding more ways to get explore the work and learning and looking for more better jobs. ethics culture are fine .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
National Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Islamabad, PakistanFebruary 14, 2018
Excellent benefits, good working environments, a fun place to work. Les staff development and professional growth opportunities and absolutely no job security for the project staff.
Pros
Good paymasters
Cons
Little professional growth and learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Officer (Former Employee) –  Islamabad, PakistanJanuary 12, 2018
United nations was a great place to work with a great work environment. It was both challenging and rewarding and offered career advancement. The benefits were great.
Pros
excellent work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office work ,field work etc
office work and field works. (Current Employee) –  Mardan,swat,January 4, 2018
well educated, well qualified and do every kind of work.I have good manner and belong to good family. i am hard worker in every field. Nothing is impossible for a human..
Cons
health care and also short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have more than years’ experience in development and social sector with National and International organizations. I have experience in Admin and Logi
Young Professional Officer (Former Employee) –  PeshawarJune 3, 2017
I always enjoy the work i do. I completely prepare my mind for the business i do. i learned from my mistakes and try my best not to repeat it again. i easily adjust with the work environment and adopts the culture of the workplace. the enjoyable part of my job is working as a part of dynamic team and supporting them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very intersting working with undp
United nation youth volunteers (Current Employee) –  in pakistan, peshawarApril 2, 2017
Always like to expose to a new and challenging environment where i would improve my skills and abilities and where its people believe on common vision, team work and respect each other and i found such situation while working with UNDP. i learned alot and the cross cultural differences were almost zero. the most hardest part of the job was report writting and the most enjoyable of this whole project was seminars and other activity.
Pros
everything was free in UNDP.
Cons
full health insurance, Vla, travelling expenses etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNDP is the Place where multi cultural people work and give 100 percent output to the organization
Procurement Assistant (Current Employee) –  PakistanFebruary 15, 2017
UNDP has very friendly and cooperative environment and organization give chance to multi dynamic people to work with them from all around the world. its privilege to work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pakistan program
Urban Development Consultant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Islamabad, PKJanuary 23, 2017
The pakistan mission is very bureaucratic - and while the work being done is commendable there is alot of room to remove the red tape in administration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Information Technology Assistant (Former Employee) –  Islamabad, PakistanJanuary 15, 2017
UNDP is working in all over the world. UNDP provides the very friendly environment in office. Senior management cooperate the employees. Everybody caring each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Admin & Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  IslamabadJanuary 15, 2017
Working at UNDP has been best experience of my life. I enjoyed working in a culture where there is work place diversity, respect, dignity and professionalism.
Pros
allowances, DSA & medical coverage
Cons
Job Insecurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Monitoring and Evaluation Officer (Current Employee) –  Peshawar PakistanNovember 24, 2016
United Nation Development Program is one of the developed UN organization we really enjoyed work their, their management and response to their employee was really good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with UN family is as working with your own family - Working for the humanity.
Senior Secretary (Former Employee) –  PeshawarApril 12, 2016
Great opportunity to work with UN family. It provides you great satisfaction working for the poor, neglected, unfortunate, sick and disables. It provides you inner satisfaction working for the humanity.
Pros
Happy hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNDP- RAHA was an devlopment Program for the rehabilitation of affected people
Senior Community Development Expert (Former Employee) –  PeshawarJune 1, 2015
In UNDP- RAHA a typical day was planning for rehabilitation for 7 Union councils .

i learn the assessment methods
manage was very efficient
co-workers were good listners
the implementation of infrastructure in communities through communities
when a project was completed by community it was pleasant day for me.
Pros
It rehabilitate may Schools & Basic Health Units, Clean drinking water schemes
Cons
it was for very short term and most of constructive work were left due to non availability of funds
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humanitarian Professional
DRR/Advocacy Officer (Former Employee) –  Larkana, PSDOctober 24, 2014
in the month of ramzan.
i learned how to deal with government officers.
co workers were cooperative.
to deal with authorities.
coordination
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a great time
Trainee (Former Employee) –  lahoreJanuary 16, 2014
Have good learning with the peoples
Have good experience
Have good working
Pros
lunch
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, creative and fun.
Front Office/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Islamabad PakistanJuly 5, 2013
Productive, creative and fun. Professional Growth. Friendly Environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In my view one of the best employers
Intern/Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Islamabad - PakistanNovember 2, 2012
I worked with UNDP as a volunteer for a period of one month. In this short period with UNDP I found them to be one of the best employers i worked for.
Pros
well renowned employer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot about Development Practice
Community Mobilizer/ Assistant Agriculturist (Former Employee) –  Hafizabad, PakistanOctober 12, 2012
During my 5 years plus experience with UNDP, I learned about community development, project execution and practice in a developing country. target achievement and service delivery.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
very little space for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report

See more United Nations Development Programme reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Nations Development Programme. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 397 reviews
5208
4127
353
24
15

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

United Nations Development Programme Reviews by Location